We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“curry mansion key west” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn to your Saves list
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   511 Caroline Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Special!
Ranked #24 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“curry mansion key west”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

we recently stayed at the Curry Mansion in key west(july 29-august4). It was wonderfull. First, the location is ideal, right in the middle of every thing. No need for a car as you can walk every where. We where at the James House accross the street from the mansion. Nice big (2) rooms. bath is a little small but it is key west. Breakfast every morning was great and afternoon cocktail party was not to be missed. Lovely grounds and you can tour the mansion at no charge.It is a historical site on the tour of key west homes. Every one we encountered that worked there could not have been nicer or more helpfull. thank you curry mansion for a great vacation

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    61
    15
    11
    4
See reviews for
42
165
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was our second visit to the Curry Mansion and it was truly great. This is the best location in Key West. This is a very historic Inn. The service was first rate (friendly and real) and the rooms were beautiful. Beakfast by the pool was very nice each morning. Happy hour by the pool each evening was equally great. Walking distance to everything Key West has to offer. We would recommend this place to everyone and we will certainly return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, MO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We are four women that have been friends since high school. We celebrate milestone birhtdays sans husbands. Went to Curry Mansion and had the time of our lives. Service was great, staff was so warm and inviting (the best we have ever dealt with) and the location couldn't have been better - we didn't need a car. A few steps from Duvall street and anywhere else you wanted to go. The rooms were spacious and clean. We had 2 rooms that were off the pool. Breakfast was just outside our door each morning - and the omelets were great. Good variety to choose from. The afternoon happy hour was very nice - a great way to start off the evening before venturing out again.
I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants the flavor of Key West but not the crowds of hotels, resorts,etc. This is large enough to enjoy with other guests, but small enough to sit backand enjoy time with friends . While centrally located, it is a quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle of the main drag.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This place is awesome. I'm not a big b&b person, but this place changed my mind. I'd suggest spending extra to get a master suite in the main house. Ours was simply fantastic. His and hers bath, canopy king bed, flat screen with real cable, (not that crap Hilton cable), mini fridge, etc, etc. And very private, if that's what you are looking for. Breakfast was fantastic, as was the afternoon happy hour. Seriously, that could save a couple $60 per day, not to mention the convenience of it all.

Staff was first class. Location is no better. And Key Lime pie was first made here in 1894. What more do u want?

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

we've been around, we know good from bad,and awful from great,and The Curry Mansion,is by far, the MOST impressive bed and breakfast we have ever been to....not just because of it's age,heritage,and important history, but, because it was authentic, the staff were REAL FOLKS, the stay was memorable, and we never ever felt rushed or out of place!
The morning food service was exceptional, the happy hours were MORE than happy, and our friend on the piano, was an absolute touch.
We loved our stay in Key West, we loved our stay at the Curry Mansion, and would EASILY recommend this place to ANYONE that we know....it was that fine!

Room Tip: pick any room...you'll love them all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongsberg, Norway
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

After traveling around busy resorts and hotels, the Curry Mansion was an oasis of peace and quiet, Key West history and an overall uniqe experience. Higly recommended, and it has a fantastic location as well! In the middle of the Ols Town, but yet nice and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights back in April.. It was much more than I anticipated. I can't wait to go back. The money we paid was well worth the hospitality. The staff was exceptional.

Nancy H.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn

Address: 511 Caroline Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by Florida's first millionaire, the Curry Mansion is one of Key West's most beautiful buildings. The Mansion has the perfect location, just off Duval St. near Mallory Square. The Inn consists of three buildings and has ample off-street parking. A complimentary full, hot breakfast with omelets and a 2 hour open bar cocktail party are offered daily around the sparkling pool. All rooms have full private bath, AC, and small fridge. The Curry Mansion's friendly and knowledgeable staff, excellent location, free parking and amenities offer a complete Key West experience not to be forgotten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Curry Mansion Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.