We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Center Court - Historic Inn and Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Center Court - Historic Inn and Cottages
1075 Duval Street, Suite C-19, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 98 Key West B&B and Inns
Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have stayed in this unit several times when we go to Key West alone and we love the location.. The unit pretty much has all that you need and even though there is no stove they have supplied a grill if you want to eat in. There are 2 upper units that are similar in layout and we have stayed at both and would stay again.. We would recommend these units to friends..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    27
    3
    3
    8
See reviews for
6
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

As many of the reviews state, "Center Court" manages many rooms and properties on the island. We stayed at "Monroe Efficency"

Overall we were quite happy with our stay. The self contained apartment / cottage was quite nice and had everything we needed. The cable TV package was good and the wifi worked well.

Great location and only a block away from the action (Duvall Street)

The airconditioner was a little noisy, but, really required with the heat in key West! There were a few bugs around, although not that much to worry about. Shower was very small.

I would recommend this for a nice stay in Key West.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

My husband and I always stayed at the Douglas House in Key West. Last year we decided to make a change and rent from someplace else. The decision was because we felt the Douglas house just didn’t seem to meet our needs and was starting to look run down and over charged. After looking a lot, we decided to rent from Key West Vacation Rentals, AKA Center Court. So far we have rented Caribbean Suite (awesome), Casa Cubana (awesome) and in June we will be staying at Southernmost Retreat and for August we will be using them again, we haven’t decided on what rental yet. Because of our 2 great experiences we don’t look anywhere else to rent. They have a great variety of properties and the cost is comparable if not better then a hotel.

The properties are well maintained and spot less. Also, a big plus is they don’t charge cleaning fees. Watch out when looking at other sites for those hidden fees that are really not necessary.

Craig, we always enjoy stopping by to visit you and the pups. We look forward to visiting you in June.

Keep up the good work. You have earned us as loyal clients.

Browse the site, and if you are not sure, call them. They are very knowledgeable about the properties they rent and most importantly they are honest.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Have been to KW too many times to count and stayed at a variety of places. But lately we have always come back to Center Court. They are actually part of Key West Vacation Rentals and have properties all over the island. Everything from a small room for two, to a private cottage with a hot tub and even entire homes that are perfect for groups and family vacations. Give them a try, you won't be sorry. They do have a very strict cancellation policy that requires payment up front with no refund if cancelled 30 days prior to arrival... so BUY TRAVEL INSURANCE!

Room Tip: For a couple check out the private cottages like Honeymoon Hideaway or Romantic Retreat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of staying in the Bonaire suite at Key West Villas. We had a wonderful stay. The accommodations were comfortable and homey and it was clean and airy. The location is beautiful and this unit was particularly lovely. It's so convenient to where all the action is in Key West and yet it's like a beautiful secluded tropical world unto itself. We would definitely come back and stay there again. Spending our vacation in the Key West Villas and the Bonaire in particular was wonderful and provided a great home base for all our Key West activities.

Thank you,

Gary Kupper
NYC

Room Tip: Bonaire was perfect for us. It is located off the main court and is quiet away from any street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

My husband and I have been to Key West three times, staying in different places each visit. This past June we traveled to Key West for our wedding and booked the Caribbean Suite through Center Court. We were extremely happy with the suite and the grounds over all. The villa was two floors and more then roomy- downstairs was the livingroom, kitchen with a full size table & chairs, and a half bath. Upstairs was a very large bedroom with a full bath (shower was even a good size) with amply closet space. There was airconditioning on both floors plus ceiling fans. Everything was beautiful, updated and very clean. The courtyard was large and wonderfully maintained, there are even birds (cockatiels & parakeets) on the grounds with a beautiful fountain. There is also a grill which we did use for a bbq one night. We had access to two pools, a family pool and an adult pool. Both very nice and clean, only downside is that the adult pool closed promtly at 6pm. Our accommodations were 1 1/2 blocks off Duval just off of Truman. Walk to everything was pretty easy. We have stayed in a B & B and also at the Crowne Plaza, Center Court is definately the best place we have stayed at thus far. The rates are more then reasonable and we will be back! They have accommodations in many areas of the island and all the rates seem good for what you get. The staff was very nice and accommodating with all our wedding and general requests. Last thing, be sure to read the cancellation policy! They do not issue refunds or discounts for any reason- weather or missed flights. Although, a lot of hotels have the same policy in KW.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Stayed here with 3 girlfriends and couldn't have asked for a better value. The room was clean, very comfortable, and in a great location. We slept four in the Bonnaire Suite very nicely.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Center Court - Historic Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Court - Historic Inn and Cottages

Also Known As:
Center Court - Historic Inn And Cottages Hotel Key West
Center Court - Historic Inn And Cottages Hotel
Address: 1075 Duval Street, Suite C-19, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QUALITY LODGING IN HISTORIC OLD-TOWN KEY WEST. We offer mini-suites, some with private spas, 1-4 BR homes to 5 BR homes with private pools. For those units without private pools, we have 2 heated common area pools, one for families and one for adults only. Let us pamper you with our special attention to detail, full concierge service includes bicycles delivered to your door, in-room massage, sunset sails, dinner reservations, snorkeling and diving trips. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Center Court - Historic Inn and Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Center Court - Historic Inn and Cottages to your Saves list