We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun dive and crew.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dive Key West

Dive Key West
3128 N. Roosevelt Blvd., Key West, FL 33040
+1 800-426-0707
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 84 attractions in Key West
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Celebrating our 43rd year of providing memorable dive vacations. We offer daily reef trips to the Florida Keys National Marine Sanctuary and the wrecks off of Key West including the Vandenberg. Dive Key West, Inc is a full service dive facility. Our divers will also have full guest privileges at Key West Harbour where we keep our boats. You may enjoy the restaurant, bar, gym, sauna, pool and private beach.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun dive and crew.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We went on 2 shallow reef dives/snorkels and saw some great sea life. Greg was great and Jeremy was captaining - both very nice and funny. Unfortunately, there wasn't a dive master with the other divers, only an instructor finishing a class with one student. Jeremy did get in with a few of the water shy snorkelers. Everyone had a good time and there weren't any issues. Ian was very helpful when we checked in and returned.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    15
    8
    8
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good group of folks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I just went on 3 dive trips with DKW. Overall i was very pleased. The crew on the boat were friendly and capable. I almost always dive in the Caribbean, so I wasn't prepared for all of the safety briefings. The tanks looks brand new-not at all what in used to. While we were diving the Brandenberg-which I don't advise, they had to save a diver from another boat who was floating away on the current. It was cool to see how calm and efficient they were.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOBLESVILLE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Outfit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We did a two-day dive package in February 2013. Check in was easy but they are very mindful of your experience level and dive history.Everyone sets up their gear and tests at the dive shop then the shop transports to the boat. Tanks are labeled with your name and every crew member calls you by name on the boat. My husband did not feel well and did not make the 2nd dive, nor did he dive the next day. The captain, Jeremy, asked how my husband was doing and called him by name. We used a guide both days. Greg and Kelly (aka Kel) were terrific. Very patient with us as newly certified divers. Dive shop has a rinse tank we were able to use and we were able to leave our gear there since we were diving aging the next day. What a help not to have to haul wet gear back home. This group is GREAT.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great diving with Dive Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Went for diving on the Vandenburg and a PADI navigation course. Dove Joe's Tug and the V. The V. Was impressive with 60 foot vis. Glad it was a nicely guided two tank dive because the wreck is huge. Alli was our guide on the V. And our instructor for navigation. She did a great job and was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Dove reefs in the afternoon with lots of healthy coral, tons of fish, and enough lobster to make me wish I had a license. Shop operation was efficient and well stocked. Great staff all around,and Captain Jeremy did a great job on a very windy day.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great shop and Dive Co.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Our overall experience with Dive Key West was great I checked reviews for all of the dive shops in Key West and this is place has the most to offer. we dove the Vanenberg 2 tank it was great I highly recommend it - I cant wait to do it again! Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable all the employees and owners we met were great all the equipment was in good shape and the boat was nice and lots of room to move around. not a cattle boat.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive Key West also viewed

 

Been to Dive Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dive Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Dive Key West to your Saves list