We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing and well worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Braza Lena Brazilian Steakhouse - CLOSED

Braza Lena Brazilian Steakhouse
421 Caroline Street, Key West, FL 33040
305 432-9440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $35 - $55
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Duval Street and Telegraph Lane
Transit: Bus stop directly in front of the restaurant.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just amazing and well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

Atmosphere is relaxing and romantic. Staff were very attentive and friendly. They are happy to explain anything to you that you may have a question on. The food... just wow... too many things go to name that were so flavorful. Love that the meat just keeps coming and cooked to perfection.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    56
    25
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Welcome break from sea food and flip flops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Braza Lena is one of my family's favorite places in Key West. We have been going for 7 years now, and always look forward to it. It is cool inside, with white tablecloths so you can dress up a bit more if you want. I usually get just the salad bar, which is fabulous in and of itself. But the meat is the main attraction, and we all agree that the quality and variety of meats is better than other similar concept steakhouses in Tampa and Orlando. It is pricey but worth it if you want a break from sea food and flip flops.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I found this place by google search of best burger in Key West. You wouldn't know about it if you weren't searching for it.

The burger is on their bar menu. It is fine ground filet with chimicurri mayo. They cook it to your liking.

The burger was juicy and made me want 2 or 3 more. You can save some money by going during happy hour but you have to fight of the locals and tourist during that time. We went later at night and the burger was so worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshalltown, Iowa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Meat-gasm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was my first ever trip to Key West and this was definitely a highlight! Take it easy on the mammoth salad bar with amazing seafood, fruit, cheeses and prime rib stroganoff, because the parade of meats is astonishing! The flank steak was surprisingly the favorite of our group, but chicken, shrimp and pork were all amazing! Meat is brought out on skewers and you can try it all or just your favorite. Our waiter was fun and delightful, the coffee world class, and the Key Lime Pie unparalleled! Pricey, but an experience not to miss!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Meat Extravaganza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food is awesome. I wanted to limit my salad bar consumption but it is too good. Go early, take your time. It is well worth the money

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braza Lena Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Braza Lena Brazilian Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.