We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Braza Lena Brazilian Steakhouse

Braza Lena Brazilian Steakhouse
421 Caroline Street, Key West, FL 33040
305 432-9440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #200 of 362 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $35 - $55
Cuisines: Brazilian, Hamburgers, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Duval Street and Telegraph Lane
Transit: Bus stop directly in front of the restaurant.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was one of our favorite dinners. My husband was so excited about the meat. I'm not much of a meat eater so I was very pleasantly surprised by the salad bar. Not just lettuce ect.. Such great fresh seafood. It was wonderful and not crowed when we went.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    56
    25
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“One of the best eating experiences in Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

When I say "eating experience" I really mean it! Myself and my wife found it by accident and decided to give it a try....well,the salad bar alone is amazing with lots of lovely fresh ingrediants and that would have been enough if we had not opted for the all you can eat!!
The food just kept on coming,filet mignon,sirlion,lamb,ribs,shrimps,all served piping hot and freshly cooked and on skewers right to the table... It took us a while to realise that we had to turn a little disc on our table over to the red side to give us a break from all the food ,and then when we were ready,we turned it over again,and once again the food started coming out....all beautiful.
It was one of the best nights we had in key west.and although we are not big eaters,we enjoyed every bit of it.It wasn't cheap,but for the quality of service and food,it wasn't expensive.We will definitely return there next time.The staff are also so helpful and courteous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Mom's First Brazilian Steakhouse Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I took my mother and sister to Key West were we ran into Braza Lena one night. What was funny was the power had just went out and we decided to hangout and eat some food from the salad bar and had drinks. Due to the power outage, the manager took care of us, and the staff was more then gracious for our visit. The following day we went back for the meat selection. With the power back on, we started with a wide selection of meat with more drinks. All of the meat selections were very flavorful, fresh, hot, and juicy. Mom had a hard time with a few of the meats, due to the way they were cooked, but she loved the place. Since we had tried half of the deserts the first night, we had to try the other half and they were all very well. Of all the tables in the place, what was funny was they placed us in the same table both nights.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My daughter had been wanting to try this restaurant for ages and it didn't disappoint. We went for Happy Hour and had the special burger which is made up of three meats and was delicious. To accompany we had strawberry mohitos, which again were delicious. The Happy Hour is for the bar area only, the restaurant being a Braziian steakhouse. It was nicely air conditioned in the muggy heat and great value for money.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Unique experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you never been to a Brazilian Steakhouse and are a carnivore you're in for a treat! Don't be tempted to fill up on the salad bar because the waiters keep coming around with about 15 different types of meat served hot off the skewer. If you are a local sign up for the mailing list and you get a free dinner for 1 in your birthday month. This is the place I chose for my 50th bday a few months ago, so that shows you how I feel. It's excellent, just not 5 star worthy because of the self serve salad bar. I'll be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braza Lena Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Braza Lena Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Braza Lena Brazilian Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;