We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Say "Hello" to Robert the Doll” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East Martello Museum & Gallery

East Martello Museum & Gallery
3501 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
305 296 3913
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 84 attractions in Key West
Type: History Museums, Art Museums
Attraction Details
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Say "Hello" to Robert the Doll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Where else can you experience history and a haunted experience all in one. But, listen for the residual energy of a soldier whistling... this was weird one us. We were the only visitor's???

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    48
    15
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Interesting and the Home of Robert The Doll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

A must see if your are into Key West history and lore. The original Robert the doll resides here. The tour is self guided and interesting, well worth the price of admission.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We always love visiting East Martello. All the artifacts are always neat to see. We also love visiting with Robert :)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“East Martello Towers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I always visit East Martello Towers. Great history. Remember to ask Robert The Doll before taking his picture. Gift shop is a little pricey but if you are careful, you can find a couple of things to take home.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fun for kids and adults”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is different from your typical museum because many of the items on display are out in the open and you walk among them. I could have spent more time here as there is quite a bit to see and read. I agree with other reviews advising to do a bit of research before you come to East Martello. It will make your visit more meaningful. I enjoyed the local art of Mario Sanchez and you can find more of his art at the Customs House Museum(KW Art and Historical Society)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Martello Museum & Gallery also viewed

 

Been to East Martello Museum & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Martello Museum & Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added East Martello Museum & Gallery to your Saves list