We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss This! A Key West Jewel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East Martello Museum & Gallery

East Martello Museum & Gallery
3501 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
305 296 3913
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #22 of 85 attractions in Key West
Type: History Museums, Art Museums
Attraction Details
Lavina, Montana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This! A Key West Jewel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were riding our bikes around the island and stumbled on this fabulous museum. We learned so much about many events,people and history of Key West. Not your average museum. It's an amazing building too. There are alot of cool forts around, and this houses and interesting interior with the museum offerings. Kind of off the beaten path. Rent a bike and ride out there!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    42
    12
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Selden, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Interesting history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Past by this museum while biking down A1A along water. Interesting building and history. Didn't get to go inside so can't speak to what's inside.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very cool night tours- Robert the doll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Robert the doll lives here it is an awesome place with alot of cool spooky stuff, my mom and I loved it!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“OK For Historical View”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

A self-guided tour of a civil war era fort with other exhibits inside including "Robert" the doll highlighted on the ghost tour. A good way to spend an extra hour on the island.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Went at night on a tour...alone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I went on the Ghosts & Gravestones Tour which took us to the Martello...at night, by ourselves. We had such a spooky great time. It was cool to finally meet Robert after hearing so much about him. We took tons of pics of "orbs" in the main yard. It is very well kept up and the displays are pretty cool. Be prepared to be a little creeped out and leave the little ones at home if you go at night

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Martello Museum & Gallery also viewed

 

Been to East Martello Museum & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Martello Museum & Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.