We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Beach Club #204 to your Saves list.
Key West
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
zerolex
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Paradise Except For...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This was a fantastic rental home, easily worth the full 5 stars except for one thing somewhat out of control of the owners: the ocean absolutely reeked. The city finally started clearing away the dead seaweed toward the end of our stay, which helped tremendously.

Now that that is out of the way up-front, if/when the city finishes cleaning or if you do not mind the smell, #204 Beach Club is fantastic. It really feels like a private beach home. Both bedrooms and the living area are very spacious. The bathrooms and showers are near spa quality. The kitchen is incredibly well appointed. And the layout, including a balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, is open and extremely comfortable.

The location is perfect for a Key West visit for a family, too. Easy access to nearby beaches, Duval and water activities. I really struggled to not give this 5 stars but I want readers to be farwarned about the smell. Call ahead, find out the condition of the beach outside of the balcony. If it is completely cleaned of seaweed, book immediately... if not, decide how you feel about that before booking.

For me and my family it really was not an issue outside of the initial shock and the unfortunate fact that it made us not want to eat on the wonderful beachfront balcony.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Felt like a ocean-front, private home.
Liked least: The extreme smell of the ocean caused by the city of Key West not keeping up with seaweed cleaning.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rossi Family
Texas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Key West Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Great location, condo provide great views and plenty of space for the 5 of us. Rented bikes for the week and usually rode them where ever we wanted to go visit.

4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“The best of both worlds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Our 3rd year at the Beach Club. The location is great because its in a quiet area of the island. When we want to venture out we have the option of Duval. The condos are very spacious.
The only problem this year was one of the units were being renovated from morning til night. Quite noisy.

Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Joe Garrett
Texas
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010 for a stay in July 2010
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
New Hampshire
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010 for a stay in February 2010
3 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No onsite office for key pickup/dropoff
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful location, dirty condo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010 for a stay in February 2010

We were not happy with the condition of the condo: rugs in bathrooms, bedrooms and kitchen were filthy, bedspread in master bedroom had stains on it, coffee pot had to be thoroughly cleaned before our initial use, kitchen counters were dirty, ice maker didn't work, deck furniture surfaces had not been cleaned and deck floor had food left on it.

This was our 5th experience with renting from RentKW, all at the Beach Club. The condo we had the last time also was not clean but we thought we'd give you another chance. We spent some time on our recent vacation exploring other housing options for future Key visits. For what you charge for a week's rental I don't think it's unreasonable to expect a place that's clean, do you?

2 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2010
Rent Key west Vacations really appreciates this guests comments and we will strive even harder to insure all our rentals at the Beach Club are up to our high standards and check-in ready
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$290
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Rent Key West Vacations
(305) 600-5208
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2008
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing