We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key West Relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #33 of 46 Hotels in Key West
Gillett, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Key West Relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is directly across from the beach and almost next door to the airport. We had an ocean view room. the saltwater pool with two waterfalls is great, and the Tiki Bar is right next to the pool with swim-up drink ledge. 5 minutes to downtown where all the excitement is, but the relaxation by the pool is the best daytime activity. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    403
    170
    57
    33
See reviews for
315
404
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Philip's - Portugal Cove, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotels and all places to stay in Key West are very expensive and more than you would pay for similar accomodations in other cities and hot climate destinations in North America. We found the property to be dated but very well maintained and very clean. The room doors could use some weather stripping around them to keep daylight and bugs out (we did not see any bugs on our 3 day visit) and cool air in. The hotel could save energy dollars by putting the stripping around the doors. The rooms were large and had all the amenities you would expect in any major hotel. The grounds and pool / pool bar area are as well kept as anywhere we have stayed in warm climate destinations. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast choices were always fresh, very good tasting and nutritious. Not a long wait to get a table. You could even have a prepackaged ham, egg and cheese breakfast sandwich heated in the microwave even though there were lots of cold choices from hard boiled eggs, a slection of breads for toast, many flavors of fresh baked muffins, a variety of cereals, fruits, juices, tea, coffee and milk. If you can't have an enjoyable breakfast here then there is something wrong with you. The close proximity to the airport gave one a chance to see, up close, flying overhead, all kinds of aircraft from byplanes, float planes, anphib float planes and fighter jets which made to time around the beautiful pool more enjoyable and a few times noisy but what do you expect. There was ample parking and there were other restaurants close by and the staff were knowledgeable about the area. Would definetily stay again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Atlantic ocean is just cross the street! The price compared to the hotels in downtown is much cheaper. The staff is nice and the room is above the average. The breakfast is good. Overall for this hotel, it is an affordable with much nicer view compared to the hotels in downtown. If you drive, it is very easy to reach to downtown in few kms. Although it is close to the airport, no noice I heard from the airplane.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean, comfortable and affordable. While not in walking distance to any Key West activities, this can be a good thing if you are looking for quiet. All amenities were well maintained. Staff was helpful and courteous. The hotel is located next to international airport so there is noise at times.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall place was fine. East facing Atlantic ocean - good for sunrise viewing. Very close to airport. Surprisingly quiet at night given airport location. One problem - hot water issue in room.. Price value was OK.. Super large room. Nice pool. Good breakfast. Nice staff. Several miles from Duval Street and Old historic area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Once again I stayed at the Key Ambassador and had an excellent time. My room was cleaned daily, I used the breakfast room every day. Also used the internet daily. This room was as nice as my last one but better since it was on the first floor this time--I have bad knees and the stairs bothered me quite a bit on my previous trip. Hoping I get the same room when I return again in October.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are nicely decorated and spacious. There was a refrigerator and microwave. There was a pool on site and a beach across the street and down the road a short walking distance. The continental breakfast had a wide variety of foods including Bob Evans' breakfast sandwiches. Just off the motel property and behind a row of trees/bushes is the airport so the noise could be quite loud as the planes were taking off and landing. However, I don't recall hearing the planes during the time we were trying to sleep. Unfortunately, we didn't arrive on Key West until the middle of the afternoon and left relatively early the next morning. The only thing we had a chance to experience was Duval Street. If we returned to the Keys, I think we'd likely stay in the Marathon area.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.