We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #24 of 41 hotels in Key West
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We spent one night in Key West. This hotel was a very nice value for the money. Nice clean room just like the pictures online. From the outside it doesn't look like much but the inside is nice and the pool area was also very nice. I'd stay again if I go back to Key West.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thanks Heather! We're glad you enjoyed your night in Key West with us. The best compliment we can hear is when our guests tell us they will stay again if their travels bring them back to the island, and we're glad we can count you among them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    262
    300
    112
    41
    29
See reviews for
232
289
18
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The staff here were wonderfully helpful! The hotel is right by the water, but the beach is about 5-8 minute walk away. The hotel is a little far from the main drag of Duval street, but if you rent a car or scooter, it's only 15 minutes away. If you are planning on only using a bike, you may want to consider going somewhere closer. The internet was a bit choppy at times, but everything else was great. The cleaning staff do an excellent and very thorough job! All staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful. The airport is very close to the hotel, so if hearing planes take off and fly over you will bother you, don't stay here. It really didn't bother me much at all. I feel that you can ignore the sound easily enough after getting used to it. I would recommend this place to anyone, if the above concerns wouldn't bother you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thanks, Nicole! We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel on the island and we're happy to hear that we met that mark with you. Thanks for the recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The room was huge and had an amazing ocean view. The bed was comfortable. The a/c worked. The room had a patio with chairs outside. The breakfast buffet was good and had a lot of choices for a continental breakfast. The bathroom was the only thing I thought needed some work. It looked like some tiles had been replaced in the shower and they didn't match, and there was some dark mildew around the tiles. Other than that, the hotel was great. Huge pool, pool bar, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the excellent rating! We appreciate your feedback, and will certainly share it with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Room is well set up for a stay with refrigerator, microwave and extra shelves. Pool was great. My only wish is that the pool would be open longer. Although next to airport, noise was not an issue. I would stay here again with my family. Loved that shuttle stopped at hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks, Marcia! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here, and are happy to hear that you found the Best Western Key Ambassador to be a great place to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

As it states above, it was our first visit to this area. What a great place to stay. Room had great sea views, excellent pool area. Local bus stop right outside and if you miss the bus taxi's generally $4.50 per person down to or from Mallory Square. Comfortable large room with good service from all staff. Excellent breakfast just that the room to eat in is too small for size of hotel.

Be aware it is near the local airport but not too noisy.

Room Tip: At front over looking the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your review! With so many hotels to choose from in Key West, we're happy to hear that you were pleased with your choice for your first visit to the island, and hope to see you again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, MN, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Best Western is in tough shape, the pictures you see are years old. Not sure I would have stayed given the price. The Beds are new, really nice and comfortable. Views are terrible of old buildings and dirty screens. Free breakfast was thankfully free and you'll be eating elsewhere on day 3.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed 4 nights and were very pleased with our pool/ocean view room! Terrific continental breakfast. A short skip to free parking beaches to sun the day away! Pool was amazing and the Tiki Bar much needed! ;) A short drive to the hustle and craziness of Duval St but its what we wanted and was happy we did! Overall highly recommend staying here and will next year!

Room Tip: I only give 3 for cleanliness, if they instructed their cleaning crews to wash the tile floors our f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks, Andrew! We love to hear people use the word "excellent" when describing the hotel! We're glad you found us and look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you for the recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.