We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #23 of 41 hotels in Key West
Roseville, United States
1 review
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Room is well set up for a stay with refrigerator, microwave and extra shelves. Pool was great. My only wish is that the pool would be open longer. Although next to airport, noise was not an issue. I would stay here again with my family. Loved that shuttle stopped at hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks, Marcia! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here, and are happy to hear that you found the Best Western Key Ambassador to be a great place to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    301
    112
    41
    29
See reviews for
233
290
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

As it states above, it was our first visit to this area. What a great place to stay. Room had great sea views, excellent pool area. Local bus stop right outside and if you miss the bus taxi's generally $4.50 per person down to or from Mallory Square. Comfortable large room with good service from all staff. Excellent breakfast just that the room to eat in is too small for size of hotel.

Be aware it is near the local airport but not too noisy.

Room Tip: At front over looking the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your review! With so many hotels to choose from in Key West, we're happy to hear that you were pleased with your choice for your first visit to the island, and hope to see you again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, MN, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Best Western is in tough shape, the pictures you see are years old. Not sure I would have stayed given the price. The Beds are new, really nice and comfortable. Views are terrible of old buildings and dirty screens. Free breakfast was thankfully free and you'll be eating elsewhere on day 3.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed 4 nights and were very pleased with our pool/ocean view room! Terrific continental breakfast. A short skip to free parking beaches to sun the day away! Pool was amazing and the Tiki Bar much needed! ;) A short drive to the hustle and craziness of Duval St but its what we wanted and was happy we did! Overall highly recommend staying here and will next year!

Room Tip: I only give 3 for cleanliness, if they instructed their cleaning crews to wash the tile floors our f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks, Andrew! We love to hear people use the word "excellent" when describing the hotel! We're glad you found us and look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you for the recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Check in was quick and the staff very friendly. The hotel is not new but very well maintained. Our room was great and had a view of the water. It is near the airport but we were not bothered by the noise. in the room I could not hear them. The pool is very nice and well kept. I had problems with the remote and CC but they fixed it very fast..It is not downtown but there is a shuttle every half hour. Over all I would recommend this hotel to any one going to the Keys

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you, William! We try hard to exceed our guest's expectations, and we are happy to hear your glowing recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed here on our trip to key west. Lovely big room with an amazing view of the ocean. Just a five minute drive or bus ride to the centre of town were all the action is. Get a tour bus ticket, bus picks up and drops at the hotel and you use it for two days. You can hop on and of at all the stops and get to hear a good history and knowledge check of key west.
The hotel does a continental breakfast American style with pancakes and sausage muffins in a help yourself area!! Very nice! Nightly rate is very reasonable, you have to pay so much more for the centre B&Bs and they are small.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thanks, Bob! We do have some very lovely ocean views from the property and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in a great ground floor room, set a little way back from the main room. The hotel room was the biggest we had during our trip to Florida, we stayed in 4 hotels in total. Breakfast was very good, excellent choice of fruit, pastries, fresh waffles, breads, muffins etc. Great to have a fridge and microwave in the room. Could see the ocean from our window. Had a screened balcony.

Room Tip: Decide if you want a quieter room at the back or a room overlooking the ocean which may be a bit noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you so much for the Excellent rating! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.