We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key West Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #24 of 41 hotels in Key West
Orlando, United States
1 review
“Key West Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Room was very clean, Had a beautiful Ocean view, Bed was very comfortable, simple drive to activities, Check in was not pleasent not very helpful, Did not have chance to use the pool but it did look tempting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Key Ambassador. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. However, I would like to apologize for the service you received at check in. We appreciate your feedback and you will address your concerns with the appropriate staff. We take great pride in customer service and guest satisfaction. I hope your next stay with us will be a 5 star experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    258
    300
    113
    41
    29
See reviews for
212
284
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
klazienaveen noord
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Been there for 3 days, nice near the coast. Rooms are very modern and clean. Staff is very helpfull too. The hotel is easy to find and parking space enough. WIFI is working perfect.
There is a special bus going from the hotel for sightseeing, this is also recommending and you can hop off in duval street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving such kind remarks. Our location is perfect for water sports and relaxing. We take great pride in customer service and guest satisfaction. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good and solid place to stay in all aspects. Reasonably priced (especially with advanced reservations), great location (near airport, beach and restaurants), fantastic decor, a solid breakfast and THE BEST beds I have ever had in any hotel.

Everything else, from Wifi to the front desk staff, is great as well. A very solid place to stay.

Room Tip: Though near the airport, you never hear the planes in your room. The only thing to consider is that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with a solid nights sleep. Without the opinions and feedback from our guests, the opportunity for improvement is limited. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, they take great pride in customer service and I am glad that it showed during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

hotel is within walking distance of airport. Wi-Fi is complimentary and adequate. The variety at Breakfast was more than expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful with hints for what to do and where to eat. The location has a water view but not beach accessible and cannot walk to Duval street. There is a trolley that comes by

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your business trip. We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport as well as complimentary internet and a business center that make us perfect for business travelers. We also have a beautiful property and a staff that care about your stay. The trolley is a sightseeing tour that stops by the hotel every half hour from 9am to 5pm with tickets available at the front desk. We hope to have you again, maybe next time for pleasure. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. Beautifull, clean room with ocean view. Free Wifi works perfect. Amazing huge pool. Free parking close to the room. We loved our stay. Perfect for families with kids. Airport is close, but no noise at night.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you very much for leaving such kind remarks in your review. We take great pride in customer service and guest satisfaction and I am glad that it showed during your stay. Being off of Duval and just a short drive to downtown makes us a perfect family location. We have a beautiful pool and great pool bar staff. Next time you are in town we hope to have you for more than just a couple nights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

best value for your money. location right next to the airport (as long as you dont mind the planes taking off) the best pool on key west as well as the best bar (tiki hut) . the staff is excellent. amenites are good. breakfast bar is great considering its free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Key West. We have a beautiful pool and great pool bar staff. Our complimentary breakfast also offers a waffle station and breakfast sandwiches which make it very appealing. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheektowaga
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

free breakfast!! great view from our second floor room, view of pool, trees and ocean. neat to see birds right by the pool also a large iguana! about 3 feet long!!!! quiet location in new town section of Key West

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We have a beautiful property and a very dedicated landscaping crew. We have beautiful views overlooking the pool and ocean. Being on the quieter side of town is great for families and romantic getaways. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.