We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Key West
Bradley, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful views...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I did not expect such a beautiful view from my room, I made the reservation with a phone operator.Trying to use my reward points...what a hassle.
The sunsets and sunrises over the water. The beautiful tropical flowers planted all around. Great large room, king bed.
Nice to be away from the madness that is Key West these days.
stayed 3 days during the week...I don't want to be here on the weekends.
The hotel was everything I needed for a relaxing getaway
Good but basic breakfast.Nothing fancy but satisfying.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    331
    126
    45
    30
See reviews for
264
321
20
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were there for a long run to the keys. The ambassador has a great location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The breakfast room in the morning is a bonus with all you could want for breakfast. We will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Served the exact same items for breakfast for five days in a row during our stay. A little variety would have been nice. Also $2 for a washer load and $2 for a dryer load is a little pricey. And a workout room would have been nice. Plus a hot tub by the pool would be nice as well. Other than that, room was very clean and staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend getaway trip. The hotel itself is very nice with a poolside bar and free parking. The bad is that it is located several miles from the main shopping areas and Mallory Square. Parking in Key West is next to impossible which is why everyone takes bikes and scooters. It would be nice if this hotel offered a complimentary shuttle service to Duval Street. It would make things a lot easier. I could tell that this hotel was just renovated. The room was immaculate and extremely nice with a private screened sitting area outside. The room was extremely inviting and relaxing. The lobby is a bit small with a couch and some books to read. The Breakfast area was very small and crowded. I was surprised to see pre-made Jimmy Dean B-fast sandwiches in the fridge. You normally don't see that. Other than that, they had the usual continental b-fast items. I would probably stay here again but only if I had adequate transportation set up for the local areas. They do have a trolley that picks you up in the front of the hotel but it is a bit expensive. I'm not sure how often it runs though. I did not go to the local beach but it's just a short walk up on the right side of the highway. I heard it is very nice though. One thing I will add is that this property is literally right next to the airport and it is loud. The planes are constantly coming in and out so if you are not a morning person, you may be inconvenienced during your stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our rooms are newly renovated and our housekeeping staff does a great job in keeping them looking new. Our continental breakfast is an expanded breakfast that includes a waffle station as well. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had a pool side room. Nice. Clean. Quiet. Good Internet. Location a bit far from downtown but perfect for my purpose (cycling). View of ocean is great. Good but basic breakfast. Nothing fancy but satisfying. Ordered dinner by pool which was a little inconvenient (no restaurant) but the food was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Key West. Our location is great for biking and checking out some of the natural beauty that the island offers. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I did not expect such a beautiful view from my room, the sunsets and sunrises over the water. The beautiful tropical flowers planted all around. Great large room, king bed. Little extras like a key lime salt scrub. Had a veggie burger at the "cheekie hut". It was good. The room was very clean. I would stay here again next trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We are thrilled that you were able to use all of the amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reims
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Very nice hotel in Key West .Good situation .5 to 7 minutes to downtown .Free Parking .Large rooms . Nice and clean rooms .Nice swimming pool with a Tiki Bar .Free towels .
Free breakfast but the room is too small .
Possiblity of boarding a trolley tour in front of the Lobby .
Friendly staff

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our property is unique in that it is along the route of the local sight seeing tour which many of our guests enjoy and take advantage of. We take great pride in customer service and guest satisfaction. I am happy to hear we lived up to the high expectations that our guests deserve. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.