We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #33 of 46 Hotels in Key West
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    402
    170
    57
    33
See reviews for
314
404
23
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed at the Best Western for 3 nights in early December. Shuttle service from the airport was fast and efficient, and it was nice to have someone help me with my luggage since I flew in alone and got there before the rest of my party. We had 3 rooms in the same building as the breakfast. Rooms were a nice size. The room would smell musty if closed up for too long, but we solved that by opening the door to the balcony when we were in the room. The balcony was nice - love that it was screened in. We got to watch some iguanas climbing around the trees from our balcony.

Cab was about $20 including tip down to Duvall if there are 3 or less people. 4 people or more, and the cab is $4.50 per person. We signed up for the trolley - $30 per person and you could ride for 2 days - I think the first trolley is around 9:10 and the last one at 4:40 (don't quote me on that). We'd take the trolley around in the am, come back to the hotel for a rest early afternoon, and then trolley it back down to Duvall for the evening, and finally take a cab back that night. The money was worth it to not deal with parking near Duvall.

Service at the pool bar was fast & efficient, and the rum punch was delicious. Yes, the airport was pretty loud, but I never heard it late at night, and I never noticed it early mornings. Breakfast was ok (waffles, yogurt, mini muffins, cereal, oranges, bananas, sausage breakfast muffins, toast, juice, coffee). Decent enough selection, but nothing I was hungry for. We were obviously there at a slower time of year, because we never had an issue with seating at any time throughout the morning.

The front desk was always helpful and accommodating. They called cabs for us a couple times and the cabs were there within minutes. They were very helpful upon check-in and with any questions that we had.

For what we paid ($150 per night), it was well worth it. I liked the quiet and getting away from the craziness. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, Michigan, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

the stay was great i stayed a whole week with my family the staff was friendly and nice and helpful , great pool and views ,great prices will come back with prices they have . love it will come back every year if i can , the bar is great and there food yum yum and i loved going to the lobby and getting hot chocolate so did my 5 year and he love the pool and made friends so yes my whole family had a great time i hope this helps oh yea and you get aa good breakfast in the morning most places dont do that any more so i would give them A+

Room Tip: pool view or ocean are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Very nice place to stay, friendly people that work there, we come back every November, excellent breakfast bar! best hot chocolate in the lobby! rooms are very well kept, safes, fridge, and microwaves in rooms

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Friendly staff, great price for what we got. King bed ocean view for just over $200. Everywhere else on the island wanted double that for the same thing without breakfast which was also very good.will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here the weekend prior to Thanksgiving and a lot of families were around, very friendly atmosphere. Pool bartender excellent, very busy but time to smile and be friendly - remembered our drinks each time. We found the rooms spacious and very clean, maids extremely pleasant and reception staff were so kind and glad to help. We used the Trolley service which was regular and really worth it as you can jump on and off as you choose. We would certainly stay there again as had resteraunts next door which were excellent too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay Ontario Ca
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel several times and was always satisfied.
Will continue to say there whenever in Key West. far enough away from action to be quiet and close enough to get to downtown quickly.
Clean, friendly staff and quiet atmosphere. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel in Key West.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.