We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Key West

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Key West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Key West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3820 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4599   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 40 hotels in Key West
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“long weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel rooms in need of upgrade, painting, new carpeting and newer tv, however they were clean. Key card did not always work. Our room was located on 2nd floor right near pool access gate. While it was convenient to get to pool, gate slammed very loudly throughout the night. Would be nicer if it closed quietly. Pool was heated and really great, kids really enjoyed. Hotel was family friendly. Hot breakfast buffet was great, including fresh made waffles, sausage and eggs, fruit, and was replenished as needed. Was away from the action, but that was what we wanted. Free shuttle services and discounts on attraction tickets was also nice. Would stay again, would like the bottom area near pool with private patio for outside lounging.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    65
    49
    45
    42
See reviews for
56
86
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
U.S.A.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was an embarassing stay. The TV was a decade old. The phone did not work. The toilet was loud. The concrete in the balconies and stairway are failing - they are held up by adjustable, portable steel pillars. We paid a lot of money to stay in a hotel that the owners seem to be riding out until they get it torn down for new construction. Stay away.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel for a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORENO VALLEY
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Without being on the water in those very very expensive resorts, this is probably the best view in Key West. I had a two room suite on the six floor. From the living room I hadA great view of the golf, from the bedroom I had a view of the pool area and the city (including planes landing and taking off at the airport).

Two complaints. They don't get enough newspapers for every guest. You have to go down early to get a newspaper. And while the Wi-Fi was fast (streaming video fast), it was annoying. Constantly having to login, even during the same session!

Two rooms sweet, nice flat screen TV, big windows,Comfortable couch and chair.

Room Tip: I stayed in a suite on the top floor. Only four rooms on the top floor, very private. Plus, views ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I was expecting the worst, based on reviews. The check in was fast. I arrived before 2:00 and was able to get my room immediately. The pool and bar are really nice. As was the staff. Denny's was Denny's. Nice to have late at night. Breakfast was what I expected. Just ok. The shuttle service to downtown was very well run. If you want to be able to walk to where the action is, this is not the place to stay(but I would hope you'd know that already) The room was not bad but the toilet ran all day/night and the key card worked when it wanted to. Not the end of the world to me, but others with me found it very annoying. For that reason, I probably wouldn't recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunHotelCollectionKW, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Key West, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a try despite hesitation! We are happy to hear your check-in process was efficient and our staff was friendly. It is good to know you took advantage of our shuttle service and we appreciate the feedback. We always welcome the opportunity to hear from our guests personally. Please feel free to contact our General Manager at any time if you would like to further discuss your experience.

Sincerely,

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I would not recommend this motel to anyone. Very run down. The shower head was broke, the refrigerator did not work. They did give us 20 dollars off but it still wasn't worth it. There are many more places to stay that are closer to the action. They did have a shuttle service that was very good.The consignor was never at their desk so we gave up. Look the other way and choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunHotelCollectionKW, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Key West, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. Guest comments are taken seriously and shared with department heads and owners. We welcome the opportunity to speak with you personally. Our General Manager, Steve Robbins, may be contacted directly for further assistance or comment.

Sincerely,

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our stay was during Christmas week. At check in we noticed that the motel was not what we had expected. We had booked two adjoining rooms on the 5th floor with an Ocean View. When we checked in our rooms were not available, we were placed on the 3rd floor. There were no other rooms available in Key West. The room we stayed in for the 5 nights was also dirty and outdated. The HVAC did not work the first night and was repaired. The bathroom vent did not work, the shower head had no water pressure, the telephone did not work, the sleep number bed which we paid extra for did not hold air and when someone got up or laid down the other person was bounced out. Now for the outside, that is a whole different story which I could write a book on. I have attached pictures so people know what they are getting before booking a stay at this location. The issue with the hotel was not the staff but with the conditions and management. Spent almost $6000 on vacation and this hotel offered us $50 refund for our unfit accomadations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunHotelCollectionKW, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Key West, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. Our hotel has initiated the first steps of a renovation program with concrete restoration, which entails removal and repair in some areas of the building. Every effort is in place to minimize impact on our guests during this process. Please contact our General Manager, Steve Robbins, if you would like to speak with someone personally who may address your concerns.

Sincerely,

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteno, IL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We chose the Quality Inn during New Year's because it was the only thing we could find available in Key West. We are not picky people, but we were immediately surprised to find makeshift support beams outside the elevator. Upon entering our room, were were greeted with a damp moldy smell and could actually see the mold growing in the picture hung on the wall. Everything was just old and dirty. We basically only slept in our room, but didn't feel good about it. We joked that we were going to wake up with some funky mold induced lung problem. One night we were tired and wanted to lounge and watch TV, but were were too uncomfortable to spend much time in the room so we stayed out. We actually ended up leaving a day early and heading back to the mainland.
The hotel was just run down and needs to be remodeled. If you have the option to stay elsewhere, you should definitely do it. If you're like us and the Quality Inn is your only choice, the good news is the staff is very nice and the pool area has a bar and is good for laying out. Just don't expect a comfortable room.
One other thing...the road in front is under construction so is currently a one way. It was a pain to have to drive around to get back to the hotel each night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunHotelCollectionKW, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Key West, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the feedback. We are in the early stages of a renovation program involving concrete restoration. This requires the removal and repair of the concrete in areas. Every effort is being made to minimize the impact to our guests as we begin this process. Our General Manager, Steve Robbins, may be contacted to address any concerns regarding this process. We are so glad you enjoyed the pool area and were given the service you deserve from our staff. Our convenient shuttle service is available from 7 am to 12 midnight, delivering our guests to area attractions without them having to navigate unfamiliar territory.

Sincerely,

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Key West

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Key West Hotel Key West
Comfort Inn Key West Hotel
Radisson Key West
Radisson Hotel Key West
Key West Radisson
Address: 3820 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4599
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 40 hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Key West 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently closed and under renovation. Contemporary Six-story Hotel located opposite the Gulf of Mexico, at northern end of island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.