We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poker Run” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Key West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Comfort Inn Key West to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Key West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3820 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4599   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Cozumel
1 review
“Poker Run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I would like to say this was a great visit! I did not want to stay here at first but because it was biker weekend rooms were full close to duval street.so we went ahead an took it !it was going to be our last visit for awhile we were moving so we wanted a Romantic weekend so we stayed.And we were very happy we did! we hung out in duval street most of the day! we had rented a 2 seater car from quality inn next door and when got close to dark we went back and hung out at the pool! we had some cocktails and i have to say thank you to the manager chris and the waitress they served us drinks treated us like we were the only guest there which we were not! they had live music it was just very relaxing and made it very special for us.the room was great we faced the ocean and had a very nice bed and room! we will be back to key west and we will stay at comfort inn again! i could not get that service from a luxury hotel thank you so much for making our last visit for awhile very special

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnKW, Food & Beverage Supervisor at Comfort Inn Key West, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
I want to thank you for making Comfort Inn Key West your choice for a romantic week-end. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to earn your loyalty and business in the future. Thank you very much!

Chris Norris
Food & Beverage Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    64
    48
    41
    41
See reviews for
56
86
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We received a very nice attention of all people working in this hotel. Marc and Ashley were very friendly and help us all time. The room is very comfortable, the pool and the splash bar are agreables. We expect come back next year and we will say our family to come here. Thanks, thanks, thanks. Edgar and Gloria.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnKW, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Key West, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thank you, Edgar and Gloria, for staying with us during your recent visit to Key West. We appreciate your kind words and praise for our staff. It was entirely our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to doing the same when you visit again next year. Please don't hesitate to to contact us directly so we may assist you or family members personally with future reservations. Thanks again!

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Would stay again, pool area with bar really nice, rooms clean and functional, staff friendly, obviously its a little way out from Duval street and is a taxi job. The beds were comfy and free internet access and computers at reception all worked well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnKW, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Key West, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Key West!

Guest Services Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

The facility offers a free breakfast which is a great way to start the day's activities. All the people working at this place were very friendly and helpful. One person that stood out was Hector who handled the Breakfast Room activities. He kept everything clean and stocked and was very engaging with the patrons.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnKW, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Key West, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and had an opportunity to take advantage of our free breakfast. Hector takes pride in his work and his care and attention in the breakfast room really shows. Thanks again for choosing us and hope to see you soon.

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I just got back from our stay at the Comfort Inn in Key West and decided it needed to be reviewed seeing that it is ranked 40 of 41 Hotels in Key West.

This hotel was exactly what me and my friends were looking for. We arrived Sunday to spend the day in Key West but upon our arrival the day was so nice we decided to rent a hotel for the night and really enjoy ourselves.

As soon as we entered Key West we began calling Hotels to check for availability and pricing. All the hotels were either around or above the rate we received for the Comfort Inn, so we booked it. We were literally 1 minute from the hotel in a parking lot when we did book it and once we arrived the room was already ready for us to check-in to.

The room was very clean and spacious. Nothing crazy out of this world but never the less it was a clean comfy room. The beds are sleep number beds, which really didn't make a difference to us as they were already at a comfortable setting once we arrived. There was even space to throw in a small (single/full) inflatable bed. There are also ice machines and coke vending machines on each floor so you don't have to go far for ice.

The pool area looked very fun, even though we never got in it. There were a lot of people enjoying it from kids to older adults. Upon check-in they gave us 3 vouchers for drinks at the bar which comes in handy. Definitely felt like you were in Key West while hanging out there.

Another great convenience was the fact that this hotel offered free breakfast in the morning. Not sure quite what was offered since we never went but I heard it lasted to around 10am which is a lot longer than most hotels. We did however visit the Denny's located next to the Lobby downstairs after we checked out. The service there was a bit slow but expected since everyone was checking out after a long weekend.

There is plenty of parking in the front and in the rear of the hotel. So no need to worry about paying for parking (very common in Key West) or having to hustle your way for parking passes if your party has multiple vehicles.

Also nice was the fact that directly in front of the hotel was a stop for the Trolley that takes you around Key West if you don't want to drive. There also was a place to rent scooters/electric cars really nearby if you rather do that. Nice options to have if you plan on visiting Duval Street/Mallory Square since it is about 5-10 mins from the hotel.

MY ONLY complaint about this hotel is the elevators. They only have 2 elevators (one in the front by the entrance of the lobby and the other by the side/pool area) and BOTH are pretty slow and HOT! But this is nothing that really inconvenienced us or caused us to have a bad time.

In conclusion if you plan on traveling to Key West and are contemplating this hotel don't worry. You will get a good place at a good price.

Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnKW, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Key West, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
We're happy that we were exactly what you were looking for, especially as a last minute booking! We are working really hard to improve our hotel and really appreciate your thorough review. Thanks for choosing us and hope to see you soon!

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We were at first a bit tentative about the hotel as it was away from downtown, and all the action....this turned out to be a plus. It was your basic Comfort Inn, but the staff was friendly and helpful, and the tiki bar at the pool was a welcome relief after an August day of touring. The air condition was great, once we realized it was controlled by the thermostat on the wall...not the speed control on the unit. We also got an unexpected benefit when they put us in a water view room..... Great time in Key West and a welcome place to get away from it all. We will be back....

Room Tip: Third floor and above on the water side gets a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnKW, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Key West, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you for taking a moment to let us know you had a wonderful time. We strive to make every guest happy and we appreciate hearing when we've hit the mark. "Chicken Bone" takes a lot of pride in is work. Glad you enjoyed the food and received such great service. We look forward to your next visit!

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

My domestic partner and I have been going to Key West since last March,2011 and always preferred to stay at the "Comfort Inn" because we have always had a professional and excellent costumer service.The front desk crew:Marc,Vitaly,Iana,Brittany and Will headed by Ms Agnes are extremly profesional.We have had the opportunity to meet all of them.They always go behind the line of duty to help us.We stay in the 6th floor in a very comfortable suite that we relax and we feel we are back at home.The hotel has a perfect location with one side looking towards the ocean and the other one looking towards the beautiful swimming pool and a view of the city of Key West.The best thingwe like from the hotel is the fact of his location and also that offers a gym and a Tiki Bar by the pool.There is also a "Denny's" by the lobby area.We highly recommed this hotel to all my family and friends.

Room Tip: The rooms with the best views are the ones in the 5&6th floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnKW, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Key West, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us and for your loyalty as returning guests. We are glad to hear you feel at home staying in our penthouse suite. We hope you both enjoyed celebrating your recent birthdays here in Key West. It has truly been our pleasure to serve you. Thank you from all of us at the front desk!

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Key West

Address: 3820 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4599
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently closed and under renovation. Contemporary Six-story Hotel located opposite the Gulf of Mexico, at northern end of island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Key West Hotel Key West
Radisson Key West
Radisson Hotel Key West
Key West Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.