We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key Lime Inn just feels like Key West” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key Lime Inn

Save Saved
You added Key Lime Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Key Lime Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Key West 3 Nights $50 OFF
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Key West
Utica, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Key Lime Inn just feels like Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

This was my first time in K.W. and I flew down with my girlfriend for a last minute weekend getaway. We were on the budget for an inexpensive weekend away and looking for a hotel close to the center of action on the island, yet far enough away to be quiet & relaxing and to provide us with that Key West feel and also be within a reasonable price range. This hotel was perfect fit for all that and more. The location is just a short couple blocks away from Duval Street (where all the action is). The look & feel of this hotel is just how I imagined Key West to be.
We stayed in the main 2 story building but loved the small individual cottages on the property, next time we are in K.W. I would definitely stay in this hotel and request one of the cottages as they look so cool. Room was clean and simple with nice dark hardwood floors and nice bed & furniture. No weird or musty smells. Our room was on the 1st floor so we had a secluded porch with some chairs shielded by the tall bushes in the front. Breakfast was served under a canopy out by the pool. Just some fruits, bagels, muffins, juice & coffee, nothing fancy but it was enough. I loved the property of the hotel, lots of greenery & shade from trees, nice woodchip walkways, and hammocks to lounge in. Didn’t swim in the pool as it’s not heated and the water was too cold in November. Wish the hotel had an outdoor hot tub for the “colder” months of the year. The only quirk was that the hotel management is very “picky” about people parking centered exactly on the parking block. They repeated it to us several times even though we were parked properly. It could be because they have a small parking lot and can’t waste any space. Over all I will say if I am ever in Key West again, I will definitely come back and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    318
    94
    37
    14
See reviews for
31
566
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

The location is excellent. within walking distance of Duval street & so accessable. no elevators to deal with. everything is so convienate .

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

We had a delightful experience at Key Lime Inn. The room was very nice, the breakfast buffet offered good food on the patio next to the swimming pool. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Inn is located in the center of the old city within about 8-9 blocks walk to many shops and restaurants on Duval Street and a longer walk still to Mallory Park to view the sunset and the wharf with many seafood restaurants. We would recommend Key Lime Inn to friends and we would stay at the Inn again. Only thing we would change - we want softer pillows.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

Would recommend this B & B to friends and family.. It was very well situated near shops and restaurants and although we would have ideally liked to have rented a small house for the week, the prices were so high in Key West historic district, that the Key Lime Hotel provided a good second best.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

I had a few recommendations but found this on my own. The environment was great, a little oasis with individual cottages and a couple of buildings with multiple rooms. I picked a second floor with high ceiling and a little porch. It was very quiet even though it seemed like a busy street The front office folks were helpful. It was lovely having breakfast by the pool. The logistics of the food setup could be improved and the selections. We are a vegetarian couple and one of us is gluten intolerant. It's hard to accommodate everyone. Maybe add some other fruit besides apples and think about adding protein. I found all the places I checked out pretty pricey, this one included.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

The Key Lime Inn in Key West Florida was a wonderful, and reasonable priced, place to stay. The grounds are beautiful and the pool area so cozy that it was hard to tear ourselves away to tour the Hemingway House just down the street and the Truman White House just a short bike ride away. Everything from beaches to Duval Street to main attractions is just short walk or bike ride away. The room was lovely and very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

We have stayed here 3 times and have had a great experience every time. I always get the Queen Superior room with the fridge. Quiet area except for the chickens crowing on occasion, but that is anywhere in Key West. Close to Duval Street, but not too close. It has a great pool area with a nice breakfast outside in the mornings.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key Lime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Lime Inn

Address: 725 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Key Lime Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key Lime Inn is a 37 room historic hotel in the center of Key West’s Old Town area, just two blocks from amazing Key West nightlife on the world famous Duval Street. You can walk to restaurants and nightlife and enjoy the quaint houses in Key West’s historic neighborhoods. Rooms are situated in several buildings spread out on an acre of grounds, giving the property a very tranquil, spacious feel. Garden paths and tropical foliage separate buildings and quiet resting spots. A large heated pool is surrounded by palm trees, and has plenty of deck space for comfortable chaise lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Key Lime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Lime Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Lime Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.