We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 4th Stay Here! Each time is wonderful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key Lime Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Key Lime Inn to your Saves list
Key Lime Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Key West 3 Nights $50 OFF
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Key West
Eagleville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Our 4th Stay Here! Each time is wonderful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

As the title says, this is our 4th time staying here. No negatives whatsoever. The staff is super friendly. The room we always stay in (#4) has a very large bathroom with a huge shower. The A/C works great and so does the heat (it was in the low 40's at night while in Key West this time!). There is a small outside sitting area right outside the back door.

The location is 2 blocks off of Duval. Not stumbling home super drunk from the bars if that is you, but only a $7 can ride from zero Duval vacinity.

Nice breakfast spread but we always ate breakfast out. Free wireless available but you may have to sit outside depending on your room location.

Even the rooster semi-cooperated this year as I didn't hear him at his usual 3AM calling.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    359
    106
    40
    15
See reviews for
44
660
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

Located right on US Route 1 just a couple of blocks off Duval Street. Not on the water like some of the fancier hotels. More of a bungalow motel than a hotel. Good outdoor breakfast by the pool. Room was recently remodeled; simple, spare and clean. Limited parking, so get there early or you'll park across the street next to the Catholic church (my churchgoing wife appreciated that).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Key Lime Inn for 3 nights. We had initially tried to book a room at a nearby inn but they insisted on a 5 night minimum. This was our good fortune because we then found the Key Lime Inn online. First, the staff is top notch. Vicky and Robert at the front desk were especially helpful and accomodating but all the staff were friendly and welcoming. Make sure to ask them for their recommendations on restaurants, bike routes, local bars, etc. Next, we highly recommend the cottage rooms. They resemble small bungalows but the furnishings inside are modern and very comfortable. Next, the location of the inn is perfect. It's close enough (3 blocks) to all the fun on Duval Street but far enough away to have a restful stay. We spent half of one day on bikes touring the island and the other half relaxing by the pool. The Inn is not on a commercial strip, it's part of a residential neighborhood which is part of its charm. Next, the continental breakfast is nothing fancy (coffee, juice, yogurt, bagels, toast, cereal, etc) but it is ample and nicely laid out by the pool. The only small downside to the inn is the small parking lot. If you get a spot, parking is free. If not, there is street parking nearby. We parked our car and left it in the spot for 4 days. There was no need for it. We walked or rode bikes whenever we went out. When we return to Key West we will definitely stay at the Key Lime Inn. It is a gem.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

One of the best values in Key West. The Inn was cute and relaxing, the customer service was great, the continental was what we expected. It was a short walk to anywhere we wanted to go and one evening we didn't feel like walking it was only a $12 cab ride to the end of town. The rooms were larger than expected and very clean and the grounds were charming. If I had to complain about anything it would be the roosters waking up before I wanted to and the inn provided us with ear plugs if we wanted to use them. I will stay here again and again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

Key Lime Inn was exactly what I was looking for. The front desk staff was sooo friendly and competent. The price was excellent. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and modern. It's weird, but the Inn was only 3 blocks from the action, but it was quiet, relaxing and private. Each room had a guaranteed (free) parking spot. I highly recommend Key Lime Inn for the middle-class traveler looking for a relaxing get-away.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

I absolutely loved the Key Lime Inn, I only wish the weather had treated us better during our stay.
The rooms are basically individual cottages, and as such it all feels very private which is nice. They laid on breakfast by the pool each morning, which is something a lot of the hotels on our trip didn't do!
The staff were really nice and the hotel is about a 5 minute from Duval Street and everything that is on offer there, so you couldn't want for a better location.
If I ever go again, and I hope I do I will book the Key Lime - no question.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

This was a lovely little spot. Very cute and relaxing. They have a nice location, nice individual cottages. Rooms are very cute and clean. Chickens running around free, and thought that was cute. But in the middle of the night when rooster start going on it wasn't very relaxing anymore. I like sleeping late and was awake every night around 4.30 with chickens noise. And another minus one for me the church accross the street. If you are there for sunday morning jst make sure you get up early otherwise you'll be jumping off your bed with high volume church bells.
My other problem was when we booked I booked room with a fridge, paid extra money. When we get the room all they have was a wine cooler type fridge instead of a regular mini fridge you expect to see. So we thought I guess this is cool enough. We put our stuff in it (some deli meat, cheese and drinks). Next day when we wanted to use it we realized that wasn't a fridge to cool enough so our stuff was ruined. When I copmlaint they give me back my $20 I paid extra but when I said you advertise fridge so brought food, and they ruined, what about my expenses. I was told nothing they can do about it. So this was a upset for me and reason I won't go back here again.
But if you pass that noise and fridge issue it's a cute place.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Key Lime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Lime Inn

Address: 725 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Key Lime Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key Lime Inn is a 37 room boutique hotel in the center of Key West's Old Town area, just two blocks from amazing Key West nightlife on the world famous Duval Street. You can walk to restaurants and nightlife and enjoy the quaint houses in Key West's historic neighborhoods. A variety of guest rooms are situated in a historic family estate and several buildings and cottages spread out on an acre of grounds, giving the property a very tranquil, spacious feel. Garden paths and tropical foliage separate buildings and quiet resting spots. A large heated pool is surrounded by palm trees, and has plenty of deck space for comfortable chaise lounges. Free high-speed Wifi in your room. Continental breakfast served poolside. Upscale amenities. Free hotel parking. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Key Lime Inn. Free High-Speed Wifi In Room Free Hotel Parking Free Continental Breakfast Upscale Amenities Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool Historic Cottages & Buildings Conveniently Located In Old Town Key West Lovely Neighborhood Setting Walk To Duval Street, The Harbor & Beaches ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Key Lime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Lime Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Lime Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.