We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key Lime Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Key Lime Inn to your Saves list
Key Lime Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Key West 3 Nights $50 OFF
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“This place is great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We needed a quick get-away before everyone leaves for college so to the Keys we went! The hotel is better than it looks on line. Quaint, very clean, with a great staff. The continental breakfast poolside everyday was a great start. The pool is very clean and the grounds are beautiful. Michelle at the front desk was awesome. They only complaint we had is there could be a little more counter space in the room. The only flat surface was a dresser with a flat screen TV on top. With a family that has many "devices" flat surfaces would be appreciated. Will definitely be back to this location!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    330
    98
    38
    14
See reviews for
35
600
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, OK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here our second night in Key West. Great location in the middle of town. Within walking distance to everything. Our room was very nice. The bed was a little firm and the pillow wasn't the most comfy but I'll know to bring my own next time. I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

From the time we checked in til the time we checked out, we had a fantastic stay at this very charming and quaint hotel in Key West. Melissa greeted us at check in, and gave us some great helpful information. We made it to our room, which while on the cozy side, was clean and perfect for the two of us! In the morning we took advantage of their continental breakfast, which included coffee, juice, pastries, cereal, etc. Nice way to start the day. For a real treat, we suggest you order the sunrise special from Cuba Coffee Queen. Free delivery! While we didn't use the pool, we did sit outside one evening and enjoyed a cigar and a drink. The overall location is perfect, just a few blocks from Duval Street and stop number 11 on the trolley tour. And the Key Lime Inn has free parking! As well as being bike and moped friendly for parking. All in all, a perfect spot for a getaway weekend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel is very nice, the staff was very welcoming and the hotel was clean. It is conveniently located, it walking distance to Duval street. Not close to the beach but you can rent a scooter for about 45 for the day and you are good to go. The bathroom can use a little updating. The continental breakfast is very good try the blueberry muffins yummy. Over all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, IL
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this charming property. We reserved one of the larger king rooms which was a sort of stand alone cottage with a private deck. Spotlessly clean and quiet with ample space and a nice firm mattress, the room was a haven each night of our stay. The pool was clean and secluded. The poolside breakfast was not extravagant, but it was very nice to have fresh coffee each morning and water available in the lobby. Parking was available in the lot throughout our stay. The walk to Duvall Street, the Marina, and restaurants was short. I would definitely consider booking a stay here again if travelling to Key West.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We needed a place for one night to catch an early morning flight. This was the perfect fit. The price for the location is hard to beat. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. It's an easy walk to Duval St. yet in a very quite part of town. Free parking is a plus, but a car is not needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The Key Lime Inn is a perfectly quaint cottage nestled in beautiful Key West. The staff was right outside their door greeting us as we arrived from the airport. They gave us great hospitality and their recommendations were spot on and extremely helpful. We were two blocks away from Duval street, and from where the Inn is located you are able to manipulate your type of night; you can stay low key and hang around Truman and Duval where there are great restaurants, or walk a few blocks down to where more up beat bars are located. Walked everywhere didn't need a car. Clean rooms ,well kept grounds, also provided morning breakfasts. Great stay will definitely come again! Well put together Key Lime Inn!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key Lime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Lime Inn

Address: 725 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Key Lime Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key Lime Inn is a 37 room historic hotel in the center of Key West’s Old Town area, just two blocks from amazing Key West nightlife on the world famous Duval Street. You can walk to restaurants and nightlife and enjoy the quaint houses in Key West’s historic neighborhoods. Rooms are situated in several buildings spread out on an acre of grounds, giving the property a very tranquil, spacious feel. Garden paths and tropical foliage separate buildings and quiet resting spots. A large heated pool is surrounded by palm trees, and has plenty of deck space for comfortable chaise lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Key Lime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Lime Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Lime Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.