We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key Lime Inn

Save Saved
You added Key Lime Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Key Lime Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Key West 3 Nights $50 OFF
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Key West
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

First visit to Key West and we loved this place.Located just off Duval St with parking included. Our room was a cabin with our own porch. The pool area was beautiful and very social if you were interested.Staff was very friendly and helpful and breakfast around the pool was great. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    318
    94
    37
    14
See reviews for
32
566
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Fist visit to that hotel and usually stay elsewhere. It was really quiet and relaxing, the rooms clean and staff very helpful. We had a room by the pool an excellent spot . We ave booked to go back next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great little place in Key West. Our room was a fantastic private cabin. Incredibly clean and tidy with a very comfy bed, small but well set out bathroom and plenty of good quality fluffy linen. Breakfast was simple but ample. All the staff were friendly, fun and knowledgable. Didn't get to use the pool but it did look like a great spot to unwind in. Loved the wifi. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin away from the pool area, unless you're an early riser, as this is we're brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Key Lime Inn was in a perfect location just blocks from Duval and close to the on/off trolley stops. Light breakfast is poolside in the morning. The folks at the desk were particularly friendly and helpful. I had a great stay and would love to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed the first week in November. The hotel is attractive, Our room was spacious and clean, so clean that when we first got there we had to open all the windows and doors to air out the clorox smell. We had a king sized room upstairs in the "big house" and I would not recommend this location on the property. It is directly across the street from a Catholic church school and the bells started peeling at 7:00, again at 7:15m 7:30, obviously to get the children to class, and by that time they finished 45 minutes later we were awake. If you have plans to sleep in, it won't happen. I wish they had warned us about this when we checked in. Otherwise, the pool was great, the continental breakfast was typical for B&B's in KW, plenty to eat. There was a lot of shade on the property with a swing and hammock which made it nice. The staff was very pleasant. We should have asked for a different room, however we were with a wedding party group and wanted to stay together. Other than the bells, the rest of the stay was very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on Truman or in the big house if you want a quiet night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was my first stay at Key Lime Inn and I would recommend it. It was very quaint how the rooms were split up into different buildings across the property. The staff was great. We had a 2nd floor King room which opened up to a shared balcony with the room next door. The room was spacious and clean. The only thing I would complain about is the air conditioning (which worked WONDERFULLY) was loud. Besides that, we loved it. The pool was perfect and we took advantage of that each afternoon.

The location was good if you're looking for getting out of the hustle and bustle of Duval Street. It was an easy walk to everything.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My fiance and I were in Southern Florida for a wedding and decided to visit Key West for a couple days. We wanted to find a place that was clean, decent and within walking distance to Duvall St for a decent price. I found Key Lime Inn on Trip Advisor and saw many gret reviews. I think I was expecting a little more after seeing the great reviews. Not to say we were not pleased, but you are definitely getting a very basic/small room and not very comfortable bed. For a lower cost compared to the other hotels (and if you don't plan to spend much time in your room) I recommend it for the following reasons: obviously price, location (2 blocks from Duvall St), cleanliness, free parking, friendly staff, free continental breakfast. I give it 3 stars because as I said the room is small, bed is uncomfortable and everything is dated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key Lime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Lime Inn

Address: 725 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Key Lime Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key Lime Inn is a 37 room historic hotel in the center of Key West’s Old Town area, just two blocks from amazing Key West nightlife on the world famous Duval Street. You can walk to restaurants and nightlife and enjoy the quaint houses in Key West’s historic neighborhoods. Rooms are situated in several buildings spread out on an acre of grounds, giving the property a very tranquil, spacious feel. Garden paths and tropical foliage separate buildings and quiet resting spots. A large heated pool is surrounded by palm trees, and has plenty of deck space for comfortable chaise lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Key Lime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Lime Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Lime Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.