We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall - great stay in key west” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort to your Saves list
Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Zero Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$100 resort credit
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Overall - great stay in key west”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My now husband and I honeymooned in Florida and after an action packed and slightly exhausting trip to Orlando, (not to mention an 8 hour drive!) we were looking forward to a spot of relaxation at Ocean Key.
My initial response I have to say was slight disappointment, however our trip certainly did improve as our time went on.
Initially on arrival, we were greeted by a gentlemen who checked us in and gave us directions to our rooms. We spent an age trying to find it, and were tired, which wasn't a great start. Although not unfriendly, I didn't sense warmth from the reception staff and as a honeymoon couple (noted) who had driven 8 hours straight to stay at the resort I expected more of a friendly welcome. Again, after arriving in our room I was a little disappointed. We had been promised an upgrade by our tour operator and as ocean key was listed as a 'honeymoon hotel' extras were promised, but not received on arrival. Having been 'very British' about the whole thing we said nothing for 2 nights. although not a wow the room was perfectly comfortable and decent and did have a balcony, all be it overlooking a car park! However, on the third morning I queried our room with reception and explained the honeymoon listing in our brochure. From that point on the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. We were upgraded to a suite (wow) with a beautiful view overlooking the ocean (fyi this hotel has amazing views!) at no extra charge, which we were very grateful for. The hotel explained that they were unaware of the offer provided by our tour operator, however having been given the opportunity to make our stay special, they certainly rose to the challenge! Every member of staff we met from there on in was warm, friendly and attentive. To note, everything we ate in the restaurant from breakfast to dinner and sandwiches in the bar was delicious! Cocktails, fab! Overall, the price we paid for our stay, food and the spa treatments) wasn't cheap, but decent value overall. I think the measure of a good place to stay is not always first impressions, but one that goes out of its way to put things right and make you feel like a valued guest. Great stay overall, would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thanks for this thorough review on your stay with us at Ocean Key. We are so happy to hear that your upgrade was handled in a timely and professional manner. We will be sure to tell our staff members your kind words regarding their service! Again, we are thankful for you writing this review and we hope you will pay us a visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,238
    354
    115
    47
    27
See reviews for
260
1,020
24
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

0 Duval street is at the very beginning of the party street. Our room overlooked the water and the square. The room featured a separate sitting room as well as a giant soaker tub. We sat on the balcony and watched the sun set. They have a great restaurant for breakfast or dinner. A nice pool deck. The concierge knew all about the history of Key West and gave us lots of great suggestions. You walk out of the hotel and you are in the action. Pop back in for a rest then go back out again. Perfect location.

Room Tip: Try to get the partial ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for such a heartfelt review! We are so lad to hear how much you loved your separate balcony. We will be sure to pass your message along to our concierge! Again, thank you so much for such a great review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

It was a short stay (one night only), which was a shame as this hotel was special and made our visit wonderful. The service was excellent and the room was big enough to accomodate the 3 of us in one room. The location was perfect and everyone was always helpful and service was with a smile, especially since there was heavy rain which limited us wlaking around the town. There was great advice from the concierge on places to eat, the rooms were kept clean and the beds very comfortable. All in all, a great hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks for sharing this review with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our guest services, accommodations and location! Once again, thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great place, excellent staff... Best getaway ever. We came here for our ninth anniversary. Even though is a long way drive from Miami it's worth it. The view we had in our room was excellent, ocean everywhere. It's located at the very start of duval street making it so convenient because the best night spots are pretty close and is still very quiet. We will be back pretty soon.
I totally recommend this Hotel. The staff, the amenities, the room... You guys made our stay quite an experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for the review! We are thrilled to hear that you celebrated your anniversary with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed our accommodations and guest services. Once again, thanks for the review and we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Was at Ocean Key with a friend last September and we thought, will a 4 night trip be too long? Last night at our hotel we stayed up as long as we could on the balcony with wine wishing we had 1 more night & then 1 more night... the room was clean, spacious, great balcony with palm trees for privacy yet could see activity at Mallory Square. Couldn't think of a better place to be in Key West. Staff friendly and helpful at all times. Location great with Mallory Square, the ocean, CVS store not even a block away and walking distance to our favorite places. We were going to make it an every other year trip but 3 weeks ago said "no way". We will be back in a few weeks and at Ocean Key - can't wait!! 4 nights again? You bet.

Room Tip: Room over Mallory Square with trees for screening privacy - awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for such an amazing review! We are happy that you and your friend enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are also very happy that you enjoyed our balcony, staff and location. We are glad that you will be back to see us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Although it was our summer holiday it was also a special anniversary holiday for us and it couldn't have been better. We have stayed in many excellent hotels but there is always something to criticise even if it's down to a slightly lumpy or hard bed or something trivial but there is nothing I can say other than fantastic praise about the Ocean Key.

We were looked after superbly in every aspect from reception and concierge to the restaurant and pier bar staff. The food was superb and we even witnessed another guest explaining exactly (and politely) how they preferred their breakfast Bagel served and 10 minutes later it arrived exactly as described. I'm not sure many Chef's would have taken the trouble to do that.

The location is stunning and the rooms are spacious, clean and tidy. We can't recommend it highly enough and are very much looking forward to returning to the Ocean Key next year.

Thanks for making it memorable.

PS

The Cockerel's are no problem at all

Room Tip: Anything that has a full or partial sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Wow! Thanks for such a thoughtful review! We are so happy to hear that this trip was everything you hoped for! We will make sure to pass your message along to the staff members and our Chef. Thanks for such a great review and we cannot wait for you to visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our second trip to KW-decided to stay somewhere closer to everything and near the water-the reviews were great, so this was our pick. We were not disappointed! We requested a higher floor (5th) and booked a junior suite with views of the ocean and Mallory Square. The views were breathtaking! Nice balcony for 2 that you could sit and have breakfast every morning. Comfy beds, very clean and well-managed resort. The pool is outstanding as well! Every person we came in contact with was extremely friendly, and helpful-from the ladies working the Liquid Lounge to the restaurant, spa, and concierge. We did a jet-ski tour one day, right out the front of the hotel, scooters down the street, and the sunset is right there! You don't even have to leave your balcony! Go here when you visit KW-you will enjoy every minute.

Room Tip: Try for a high floor (we had room 527) Very quiet and gorgeous views-we slept like babies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for all of your sweet words! We are happy to hear that we are your go-to resort when in Key West! We will be sure to tell our staff how much you appreciate their help. Again, we thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort

Address: Zero Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#3 Spa Hotel in Key West
#4 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Waterfront Resort located in the heart of Old Town Key West at Mallory Square, where the Atlantic & the Gulf meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Key Resort And Spa
Ocean Key Hotel Key West
Ocean Key House Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.