We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll never stay anywhere else in Key West!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort to your Saves list
Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Zero Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50 resort credit
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We'll never stay anywhere else in Key West!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

What a fabulous place and value! The staff are friendly and responsive, the resort is immaculate and right on the water at 0 Duval Street; whenever locals would ask where we were staying and we told them, they would ooh and ahhh! Our room was beautifully appointed and comfortable -- nice porch with a view of Mallory Square and the ocean -- the perfect place to watch the sunset. Great bathroom with double sinks, a big, deep jetted tub and separate tiled shower; even the toiletries were fabulous! STAY HERE!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Mallory 329!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for the lovely words about your stay at Ocean Key. We are ecstatic that you found your stay with us so enjoyable! We are pleased that you had such a fabulous experience with the accommodations and top-notch staff. Words cannot describe the breathtaking view of Mallory Square at sunset. Come vacation with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,306
    370
    121
    49
    28
See reviews for
289
1,065
25
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you are going to visit Key West, the Ocean Key resort cannot be beat! We have stayed at several hotels in Key West and this by far exceeds them all. First of all, the location is the absolute best. 0 Duval St. says it all. The hotel sits right next to Mallory Square which is where everyone goes to watch the sunset. Mallory Square offers a huge variety of live performers all along the waterfront (toss something in their bucket if you enjoy the show), so there is great entertainment while you watch the sunset! There is a waterfront bar and live outdoor entertainment too at the Ocean Key, so you can extend your outside enjoyment time! You are only steps away from the famous bars of Key West, great food, all the watersports you can imagine, and different types of ways to tour the island! We have stayed in a variety of rooms in the Ocean Key and they are all fantastic. The spacious balconies either overlook the city, ocean, or Mallory Square and we have enjoyed all of the different views! The rooms are super spacious with a Key West flare and there has not been a single time that we haven’t been more than satisfied. Sure, sometimes a cruise ship is docked, but it is so far down the dock that it only adds to the view and certainly does not obstruct the great views of the ocean! On the occasion that there is a ship coming in, we have enjoyed watching the ship dock, and then watching it with all the lights on in the evening pulling out. We would never go back to staying anywhere else. The desk staff are awesome, valet guys are caring, and the hospitality staff was great in helping us with a late in the day booking for scooters and an electric car. Staying at the Ocean Key will add so much to your visit!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Wow! We absolutely love receiving positive reviews like this! Thank you for vacationing with us again. With our address, there really is so much to do. Between the watersports, dining, or shopping- the possibilities are endless! You are always just a short walk from lifelong memories. Also, it pleases us to hear about your experience with our accommodating staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us once again. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

If you like being within walking distance of pretty much everything then this is the place to stay.
Mallory Square right outside, Deval Street right there. It was awesome.
Only drawback was a lot of the cruise ships also dock right outside your "ocean suite" so they do block the view of the Gulf when they are docked. Good thing, they usually are only there from 7:30 to 5 on a given day.
Suite was just ok though. I've been in nicer for a lot less money and still have an ocean view. I expected more for the money. Hottub jets were nice and pool was a nice amenity.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. With our address of 0 Duval Street, you truly are in the middle of the Key West culture! We hope you enjoyed some beautiful sunsets at Mallory Square. We are sorry that your room did not exceed your expectations. At Ocean Key, it is our goal to provide our guests with the ultimate vacation. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have been coming to the Ocean Key Resort for about thirty years and have seen many changes along the way. Most of the changes have been positive.One thing that I hope never changes is some of the staff. Housekeeping does a wonderful job and bends over backwards to accomodate us. Aly Thompson and Bill Foster are practically like family. Matt Trahan has certainly earned his promotions. Concierge and front of the house are amazing. Engineering is quick to answer and happily accomodates requests- even cutting down the flora to unobstruct our view of the water (thanks Jean). It's always nice to see familiar faces at the Sunset Pier bar- Zack and Andy always provide a smile and excellent service. And now to the place where we spend most of our time- the pool. Although there are not always enough chairs for hotel guests which becomes somewhat of an annoying puzzle every year-(do we go down and save chairs or no?), the pool is the place to be! Nate Boucree is like a brother who will bend over backwards to accomodate hotel guests and has a smile and kind word for everyone. Jessica is a welcome new face with sweet energy. When I see April and Jen I know I've come home! We love our home away from home family- thanks for making it so special for us!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

If you want to be right in the middle of the sunset action at Mallory Square, this is the place to stay. Great staff and nice rooms. Our only negative was we reserved a "junior suite", which we expected to have a separate bedroom. Apparently they have two different "junior suite" room configurations -- one with a separate bedroom and one without. Unfortunately, room 426 where we stayed was just an normal oversized hotel room. One other oddity -- to get from the lobby to our room, you had to walk through the covered valet parking lot. Overall, this is a terrific hotel, very conveniently located and with outstanding people working there.

Room Tip: If you want a suite with a separate bedroom, make sure they understand that when you make the reserv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We appreciate the feedback on your vacation experience. We are glad you enjoyed your tropical getaway- nothing beats a sunset at Mallory Square. We sincerely apologize that the room did not exceed your expectations. At Ocean Key, it is our goal to provide the ultimate travel experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I booked online directly on their website and got a great deal on a junior suite for one night. Many Key West hotels and inns don't accommodate stays shorter than two nights. When we arrived, the valet met us as we pulled up outside and before we got our things together had started the check in process. Check in was super smooth and very friendly and we were taken to our room within five minutes of arriving. Our room (number 402) was fantastic. A suite with a large sitting room with a balcony, a king bedroom - again with a door onto the balcony - and a large bathroom. The bathroom had twin basins, a shower and a whirlpool tub. The balcony had a table and chairs an a great view of the harbour. Result! We had two TVs, and a good sized safety deposit box, large enough for a laptop. Toiletries smelled great and white fluffy towels plentiful.

The room was decorated in lovely colors to complement Key West - tropical blues and greens. Beautiful and very clean.

The hotel is perfectly situated for Duval Street, Mallory Square and Sunset Pier - all within a few steps.

We didn't eat there or use the pool or fitness facilities so can't comment on those. The shop off the lobby is great to browse in for souvenirs or resort wear.

Couldn't agree more with previous reviewers about the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, all of whom were delightful. When we checked out, our bags were put into our car for us so we could continue to enjoy Key West a little longer without having to find somewhere else to park.when we returned, it took only five minutes for them to bring our car to the front so we could continue our road trip.

All in all, I'd highly recommend this place if you're looking for a little luxury on your Key West trip.

Room Tip: Can recommend the partial view junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for leaving such a positive review! We are thrilled that you had such a lovely stay at Ocean Key. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room (nothing beats a balcony view) and the accommodating staff. Our goal is to provide an amazing experience for all our guests! We really appreciate the kind review and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Not sure if this hotel lived up to my expectations. It came highly recommended from our concierge in Miami Four Seasons, so I thought i'd give it a shot.
Spent 3 nights over a long weekend in a 2 double bed suite... overlooking a parking lot... with obstructed ocean views.
Pros:
Concierge and service was great.
Location was great, proximity to ocean, shops, restaurants etc. very close
Pool and pool service were better than expected
Cons:
Pearsonally, I thought the rooms a little dirty and dated. The carpet was musty and gross. The bathroom was dark and had a nasty jacuzzi tub with mirrors on the walls (and I think ceiling) plus it didn't even work.
The restaurant has a great patio overlooking the ocean but the food was a bit expensive for the quality you received.
Parking was a bit of a hassle

I just thought that this hotel would have been a bit classier.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with an unobstructed ocean view. Make sure you get the room that you pay for. Wen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your room at Ocean Key. We value our customers’ comments and appreciate your review. Ocean Key is continuously striving to provide the best experience for our guests, and we assure you that we will take your feedback into consideration as were always looking to make improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.2 mi away
Southernmost on the Beach
2.1 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.8 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 45 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#1 of 45 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,596 reviews
3.5 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.0 mi away
Pier House Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort

Address: Zero Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
#2 Spa Hotel in Key West
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#3 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Waterfront Resort located in the heart of Old Town Key West at Mallory Square, where the Atlantic & the Gulf meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Key Hotel Key West
Ocean Key Resort And Spa
Ocean Key House Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.