We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION, be ready to get up early because of the rosters” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort to your Saves list
Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Zero Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$100 resort credit
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION, be ready to get up early because of the rosters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

What a great small hotel in the heart of it all. Located directly at the end of Duval street, this hotel is within walking distance to everything. The service is outstanding and the pool and staff are great. We would look forward to going back to the pool everyday to see everyone again. The cruise ships pull up right outside the resort and our room overlooked the square so we had a balcony view of the sunset everyday.
The rooms are older but in great shape and very large. The only complaint we had was that the rosters would start calling every morning around 4:30 -5:00 AM so if you are a light sleeper this will wake you up. This is not limited to this hotel, all hotels in the area are overtaken by rosters.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an ocean view so you can enjoy the best sunset in the world!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your kind word! It sounds like you both had a lovely time enjoying our location, amenities, and accommodations. We apologize for any issues the rooster may have caused, and we will take your suggestions into considerations. We hope to have you both back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,233
    354
    115
    47
    27
See reviews for
260
1,015
24
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here on our honeymoon and we loved it!

Location is brilliant, right where you need to be and still overlooking the ocean!

Rooms are big and nicely decorated, we had a balcony overlooking mallory square so was perfect to sit there with a beer watching all the performers!!
We were out most of the time so did not notice it being too noisy as some other reviews have stated!

Pool area lovely and the pier is great

Staff excellent-offering helpful advise and tips on where to go!

Loved it here-bit pricey but worth it for special occasion

Room Tip: balcony overlooking the square!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We greatly appreciate you taking the time you write a review about your stay at our resort. We are happy to read that you both had a great vacation. We are also thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, pool, and had excellent service. We will be looking forward to your next visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Had a great time. Great friendly staff and an awesome room with a wonderful view. The location is great. The place is a bit noisy as our room was right above the kitchen and it seemed someone was pushing a cart over the paved hotel grounds all the time. When the air conditioner in the room kicked in it sounded like someone was opening the door..lol. We were a little concerned with how much the staff seems to need to enter your room to check things like towels and do a wifi check ?? We never reported any shortage of towels or issues with wifi so it seemed weird. I would recommend this hotel but don't expect to get a quiet night of sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We apologize for the noise that may have caused any inconvenience. Our guests overall experience is very important to us. It sounds like you all enjoyed your staff, and we are happy to hear that they were accommodating. We would love to have you both back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed in the ocean front view in the 1 bedroom suite. Excellent views, I stayed in the Westin and Crowne as well and I would say this is the must stay if you stay in key west, lovely place! Best location in the key west.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled to hear that you loved your stay at our resort! We hope you both will be able to take another vacation to Key West again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at Ocean Key October 16-20. Let me first say that I am Marriott Elite Gold and I am accustomed to the general high high quality that Marriott provides at their resorts and vacation villas. We generally avoid staying at non-Marriott properties and we were somewhat apprehensive about this stay. Ocean Key and its staff definitely exceeded our expecations and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. We had amazing views over the Gulf from our oceanfront suite. Was also nice to take in the nightly entertainment below from the Sunset Celebration. The staff was excellent and just incredibly accommodating. Our suite was immediately ready for us upon our arrival!!! The concierge had great dining and entertainmnet recommendations, handled laundry and other issues. Ron was just absolutely on it when it came to our luggage and other needs. At least for us, Ocean Key could not be in a better location, right on the water but also right in the heart of the bars and restaurants on Key West. The pool area at Ocean Key has limited capacity, but it was absolutely fantastic and the views were just incredible. Booking for next year.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are well worth the premium
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a lovely hotel, which is in a fantastic location. It is right on Duval st, and close to mallory square. There is a pier which is great to sit on and have a drink or something to eat at sunset.
The pool is really nice, and the staff where all friendly and helpful. Cant wait to go back again, fingers crossed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We are so thrilled to hear that you had a lovely time at our resort! It sounds like you both had a great time enjoying our pier, location, and surrounding areas! We appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Wow! If you are a discerning traveler you will love this. Our room was gorgeous, clean and luxurious Service was attentive. We got in on short notice because of fantasy fest. Be prepared to pay tho-it is not inexpensive. There is no beach but the pool area is awesome; overlooks the ocean and there is a walkway between where cruise ship passengers walk by. A note: topless sunbathing is permitted there. I think all rooms have a balcony which is great. The setting is tropical and decadent. The location is adjacent to Mallory square. There wasn't much going on because of wind/rain then high waves from hurricane sandy (no boat tours, snorkeling, cinch train) but fantasy fest more than made up for that in entertainment value. I would have liked to have stayed longer. We will definetly return if we have the opportunity!

Room Tip: There are parking lot/ocean view rooms and ocean view only rooms. There are no bad views because the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are delighted to hear that we were about to provide you with a luxuries vacation! We are also very happy to hear that you had a great time enjoying our accommodations, location, and amenities! We will be looking forward to your next visit to Key West in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort

Address: Zero Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
#3 Spa Hotel in Key West
#4 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Waterfront Resort located in the heart of Old Town Key West at Mallory Square, where the Atlantic & the Gulf meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Key Resort And Spa
Ocean Key Hotel Key West
Ocean Key House Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.