We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Paradise Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Paradise Inn to your Saves list
The Paradise Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   819 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Trip Advisor Promo
Ranked #19 of 92 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We found The Paradise through Susie at Key West Key, very last minute for a holiday week, but it was exactly what we wanted. We were there from Monday to Friday of 4th of July week. Our room was clean and quiet, and kind of "hidden", which was perfect. The 3 different guys that staffed the front desk were always pleasant to deal with, and even the housekeeping/maintenance staff were friendly and welcoming. We met up with friends that were staying at one of the resorts, and although their place was nice, it was really just a glorified hotel room at more than $100 more a night with really not much to offer...where as we felt like we could live at ours indefinitely. Pool was cooling and clean, great for an afternoon dip, and gives the feel of being hidden away,beneath towering palm trees and plants. Easy walk to Duval St. and all the shops and restaurants. In my estimation, I would say about halfway between one end of Duval and the other. Thank You, Susie, and many thanks and kudos to the Paradise!! We came back feeling like we had had a vacation, not just a "stay in a hotel"!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInnGM, Front Office at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and your vacation, We take great pride in our property and are pleased you were able to enjoy our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

The Paradise Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    168
    36
    20
    12
See reviews for
125
423
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I just returned from The Paradise Inn in Key West, it was our third or fourth time there. We started out at a different hotel this time, but due to an air conditioning problem that they couldn't fix, we had to find another hotel. Of course our first thought was The Paradise Inn, and luckily for us, room 101 was available. It is one of their suites. It has a living area with sofa, table and chairs, mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. It also has a private porch with table and chairs and another seating area right outside the front door, along with a bedroom with king sized bed. They provide a continental breakfast each morning and wine in the evening. The pool and jacuzzi are nice and quiet. The entire staff was extremely pleasant, helpful and accomodating.The rooms and grounds incredibly clean and tropical. We love it there, it is slightly more than a block from Duval and we generally rent bikes to get all over the island.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the suites with separate living area. The cottages look terrific, but we haven't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for your great review, Allthough we are sorry you had difficulty at your first hotel we are pleased you decided to stay with us and enjoyed our great property and amenities. We hope to see you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This was our 3rd stay in past 3 years or so. We have always enjoyed the quiet solitud yet close to the action location. Conrad (the asian guy, actually Philipino) booked our reservation and we spent a long time chatting and getting recommendations for the evening. Unfortunately it rained so we sat in the lobby and drank wine watching Tiger Woods golf.

Had a wonderful meal at a local spot Conrad suggested, then the obligatory night club show, rather risque, not for the kids. A bit of bar hoping then a stroll back to our comfortable suite for a good nights rest.

The place remains a hidden gem, understand it has changed ownership, but we could not tell the difference. It was all good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Conrad is a great asset to our company and a great guy. We are happy you had a good time even though the weather wasnt our traditional Key West weather. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Friends and I stayed here after a recommendation from Susie at KeyWestKey. Inc. What a perfect small hotel. Great accommodations and the staff was great (the night desk man could have been a little more friendly..) but overall, a great stay.

Block from Duval but quiet enough for some real relaxation and vacationing.. Great continental breakfast and wine reception in the afternoon. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There do not seem to be any bad rooms on this property. All clean, spacious and close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Patrick we are pleased you had a great time with us and enjoyed our Breakfast and Happy Hour,
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Small Quaint, Nicely appointed rooms, Great Pool and Jaccuzzi, Nice Staff and Great Location. Great Place to be walking distance to all the action and yet far enough away to just simply get away and relax next to the Pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank you for your great review, we are glad you were able to enjoy the property and amenities. We take great pride in our property and love sharing it with our guests.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I understand we were there near spring break time, but we were clearly not spring breakers and the staff (in general) were incredibly rude. There was one exception, a lovely Asian man, but the rest of them barely even made eye contact amidst their eye-rolling. Otherwise, we were quite pleased. The property is lovely and at a good value & the pool and spa were well-maintained. Breakfast was lame (hard boiled eggs, yogurts, juice, and a few other items) but they don't really have a kitchen, so b & b is a bit of an exaggeration.

The location to all things Key West was perfect.

I would actually stay there again just because everything besides the service was quite nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office at The Paradise Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate all of your feed back. We are pleased you were happy with the property and we are adding a few items to make our continental breakfast a bit more plentiful.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

It is a quaint little Inn just a short walk away from Duval St. We parked our car and hardly took it out for a drive the 3 days we were there. We had 8 of us stay there and everyone was delighted with the size of the room and the setup. The pool was just outside our deck and was so refreshing. The office offered a continental breakfast that was nice on the days we made it there. The Ernest Hemingway home was also a short walk as was the Southernmost point of the US. I would have rated it a 5 if it had not been priced high due to the Songwriters weekend. But still would pay the price to experience Key West all over again.

Room Tip: We had a couple of rooms and they were all nice. There was even a small wedding reception by the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Southernmost on the Beach
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 45 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,087 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 45 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#30 of 45 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 1,861 reviews
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.3 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#26 of 92 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paradise Inn

Address: 819 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paradise Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paradise Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Paradise Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.