We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at the Sheraton Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Suites Key West to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Key West
florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at the Sheraton Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2007

When we arrived at the hotel we were upgraded to an ocean view room. The view from the balcony of the beach was very nice. We were very pleased with the room. The coffee maker was only 4 cup which was a little inconvenient and there was no complimentary coffee that I was aware of at the hotel. Large enough for a family of five and the king size bed was very comfortable. Loved the flat screen TV's! The pool area and jacuzzi were excellent. We did not eat at the restaurant or bar...seemed a bit pricey but there are so many things to do and the hourly shuttle wisked us off to Duval Street everyday. The staff were friendly and helpful. Will definately stay at Sheraton Suites again.

  • Liked — beutifully renovated and updated accomodations....bed very comfortable
  • Disliked — housekkeeping was very late on one day...had to go get towels off the cart
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    633
    202
    81
    71
See reviews for
523
644
28
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2007

The first half of our stay was terrific, the last 2 nights just ok. The hotel is very nice. Great pool area/bar/restaurant. Dottie the consierge was very attentive and helpful.

Rooms - Our first room was a garden view in the back of the hotel, and it was really nice and clean. It did get crowded on the weekend, and we got not housekeeping one night even after requesting it twice. As a courtesy to us, (because it was my birthday), the front desk asked if we wanted to upgrade to an oceanfront room for our last 2 nights. It had the same layout as the other room, the view was great, but it the kitchen area was crawling with ants.

Restaurant - Overpriced, especially for breakfast. The buffett is definitely not worth it as the food wasn't great. Lunch was better and the portions were huge. It was also nice that there was live entertainment on the weekend.

Eat at Camille's - the best dinner I've had in awhile, and they're great with kids.

Take the Floridays sailboat out to the reef to snorkel. I recommend bringing your own gear if you can. Jay and Sabrina were great!

Do a sunset glassbottom boat tour. You'll learn and see a lot!

  • Liked — Great atmosphere and location. Attentive staff.
  • Disliked — Long confusing walks to get around from room to pool/bar/front desk services
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2007

My husband and I along with our 2 adult children stayed at the hotel for three nights in July. The hotel was very clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet had alot of variety of fruits, breads, meats etc. It is somewhat overpriced. The restaurant doesn't have much to offer for lunch or dinner ( the only disappointment). We had a wonderful stay there the room is very spacious for the price, it was plenty of room for all of us without bumping into one another. The location was close to the beach and everything was within walking or short driving distance (groceries, Sears, Footlocker etc). The hotel shuttle ran frequently to Duval St. & Mallory Square. So, you can participate in the activities in the main parts of town and head back to the hotel when the noise get to be a little much. I am planning another trip to Key West next year and the Sheraton is definately my number one choice.

  • Liked — The size and space of the suites.
  • Disliked — The price and variety in the restaurant.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2007

We absolutely loved our experience at the Sheraton. We arrived and got chocolate chip cookies and lemonade. Checked into our room which looked just like the one in the picture on their website. Our room was 333, we had a balcony and it was next to the elevator. We never once heard anyone in the hall, near the elevator or in the room next to ours. Very quiet. Our view was a distance of the pool, but didn't have to pay extra for it. Right below the balcony were the air conditioner units, so sitting on the balcony was hot and noisy.

The food was great! We had the breakfast buffet twice, had lunch there several times. The pool was awesome, tiki bar expensive...same as any hotel. The entertainment at the tiki bar was very good on Sunday.

The shuttle was very convenient, I wish they would add at least 2 more stops however. There only stop in Old town was in front of the Westin.

The only I could complain about is the shower is all marble, I think they should have some kind of rubber mat...because it did get slippary!

We were totally satisfied with Sheraton Inn and Suites!

  • Liked — employee's very friendly, very willing to help, good food
  • Disliked — location far away from old town, but they do have a shuttle.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2007

We had an excellent experience at this Sheraton Suites in Key West. Its quite a distance from all the action, but they do have an hourly shuttle van which is extremely convenient. Just 10 or 15 minutes into town. Use it and save on the outrageous parking fees.

Our room was very clean and comfortable. Of course it had a living room, sleeper sofa, and a kitchen. There was a good-size flat screen TV, too. There is only a sliding, louvered door between the living room and the bedroom, so if you have a family, its not as private as other suite hotels can be. The rooms are a little on the small side, but how much time are you going to spend in your room when in Key West? The bed was exceptionally comfortable.

They also had free WiFi, which was convenient.

Elevators were out of service while we were there, so lugging our bags up the stairs was no fun.

Also, skip the on-premise restaurant. Not good enough to justify the expensive items on the menu.

This hotel is located right on the water, but the beach is not good. No surf and kinda dirty, but you can rent kayaks and other water equipment right there or get a parasail ride.

We really enjoyed our stay. Most importantly, it was a good value compared to many other hotels on the island. When we return to Key West, this hotel will be high on our list of consideration.

  • Liked — Comfortable bed, big TV, good value
  • Disliked — Broken elevators
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2007

Our family stayed at the Sheraton Key Suites on our recent trip to Key West. We were very satisfied. The room was very clean and comfortable. There was plenty of space for our family of five.

The location, across the street from Smather's Beach, was great. The pool at the hotel was very nice also.

The hotel offered a shuttle to downtown Key West, but we never took it. We were able to drive ourselves and find plenty of street parking.

We would definitely stay at the Sheraton Key Suites again!

  • Liked — We liked the size of the room.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2007

Had a great stay at the Sheraton Suites, rooms was spacious, pool was great and the staff and service were excellent. The only drawback is not being in walking distance of town and having to take the shuttle. the first time I stayed in key west i stayed in old town and loved being able to walk everywhere and really get a feel for key west. but it's not too bad and i would def stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.