We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, like the suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Suites Key West to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Ontario
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Nice place, like the suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here on points(so i can't comment on value for money). I have gold status so we were "upgraded" to a pool view with balcony. I'm not sure how much of an upgrade this is, for us it was fine - we liked the balcony - but the pool can get noisy (The pool closes at 11pm and one night there were kids yelling and playing in it until it closed)
I liked the rooms, there was a large bathroom, a bedroom and a lounge area with couch, table and drink bar area/microwave/fridge.
This is a resort hotel so there is a $20US fee per day that covers parking(they give you a pass to put in your car) and internet. I think there is free coffee in the lobby in the morning and free "virgin mojitos" in the afternoon, though you have to be quick as they seem to run out. There might have been other free stuff as well but we were out most of the day. It is right across from a beach that looked nice but we didn't actually go there as we had trips booked. There is also a shave ice truck right across the street too which is tasty.
The pool looked small, not sure how swim-able it is, but to be honest I really only saw kids in it. Most of the adults seemed content to bake and only use the pool briefly to cool down.
I used the fitness centre and although it is small it works, it had a few ellipticals and running machines, some free weights, water and refrigerated towels.
The pool bar has a happy hour - i think some people in previous reviews said the drinks are expensive, but during happy hour (4-7 i think) the prices are half, beer was 3.50 so its much cheaper than typical hotel prices.
Did not use the restaurant.
The hotel shuttle is a bit of a gamble, you don't reserve it and you just show up, the few times we took it it was either full or people were left behind. You have to show up early and get in line for it or you might not get on.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and time in Key West. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    577
    184
    76
    68
See reviews for
469
592
26
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Tired of the one and a half to two hour wait in the queue to get through passport control at Miami Airport and the endless road works and traffic jams getting in and out of Miami for our 4th and last trip to the Florida Keys we decided to fly to Key West. The 30 minutes getting through passport control and security at Atlanta certainly justified the decision.
We booked the Sheraton All Suites Hotel because it was on Smathers Beach, and because we would be able to walk back to the airport to get our hire car in 30 minutes the next day. The hotel was unexpectedly good. Arriving after 22 hours travelling the check in was quick and easy and when we had a problem with the safe when we got to the room (our fault!) someone came and sorted it out within 10 minutes of calling reception.
The two room suite with its big bathroom, separate shower and toilet and small balcony looking out across the road to the beach and the sea was everything we could have wanted. The bed was most comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean.
The restaurant overlooking the pool served an excellent buffet breakfast .We also had a very enjoyable lunch there. The big surprise were the beautiful grounds.
I was a little concerned that we were a long way from Mallory square, but the regular shuttle bus enabled us to walk along to the bottom of Duval Street and than up To Mallory square in the evening and catch the shuttle bus back.
All in all and excellent place to stay in Key West

Room Tip: An Ocean front room costs more, but sitting on the balcony watching the activities on Smathers beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for this positive review. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Super nice hotel in Key West. Stayed here for a few days in May and would come back again and again. Near airport and hotel was very accommodating with their own shuttle. They will help you with bike or scooter rental if you need. Come stay here....you will love it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thanks for the positive review. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The food is good, the shuttle service is on point, and the staff is always friendly! I have stayed here four times now and it is the only place I'll stay in Key West! The rooms are SO incredibly spacious, too!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thanks for the good review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Great business meeting at this location. Customers were very pleased and complimentary of the facilities, service, food and location. Big Kudos to bartender Carolyn Thomson for he hustle, smile and just outright friendliness. We all appreciated your service girl. And Kudos to Brandon as well for the support he gave Carolyn.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back! We will make sure to pass along your good review to Brandon and Carolyn as well.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is a really good hotel. Clean and spacious rooms. Right across from Smathers Beach and they offer free shuttles to Old Town, so you really get the best of both worlds. You do have to be patient with the shuttles and the pool is always too crowded. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. Service is good and always prompt. Room service meals from the restaurant were always good. I will definitely return. In fact, I'll be doing so next week!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We loved the space. The pool area had a little band that was great. We ate outside and was a good day. Food quality could be a little better but the good far outweighs that. The beach is directly across the street and we walked over to it. The was bus to travel downtown and back and worked out great. We actually styed at three different places in Key West and this was our favorite. We chose chains that we were familiar with. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.