We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Suites Key West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #26 of 41 hotels in Key West
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed (only :( ) 2 nights at Sheraton, but it was wonderful!
A large, luxurious suite, perfect beds, silky smooth sheets and a modern and clean bathroom. Just as I like it! We didn't use the pool, but it looked fantastic. The breakfast buffet was ok, slightly overpriced in my opinion. The staff was friendly and helpful. You hardly hear any noise from the nearby airport, which was my concern at first. I recommend everyone visiting Key West to stay at Sheraton!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visit to Key West.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    524
    547
    174
    72
    70
See reviews for
414
552
24
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed the last week of October 2013 and had a grand time! Check in was easy and our suite was spacious and well-kept with a separate main bedroom and living room including a sofa bed for our son. The in-room amenities included a bar w/sink area, coffee & pot, microwave and 2 TVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living room. The bathroom was luxurious with beautiful storage cabinetry, hotel robes, a rain forest shower head in a double glassed-in shower and an adjoining but separate toilet. What a location! Directly across from the beach with watersport rentals. Also, the hotel pool and hot tub area are nice, with towels provided and a Tiki Bar. We ate dinner at the restaurant the first night and the food was reasonable, but the breakfasts were great. The hotel also conveniently runs a shuttle to and from downtown Key West. Friendly staff. My family would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review! It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

After a 7 hour drive from Cocoa we were very pleasantly surprised with this great value and superbly located hotel. Just across from the beach and with a complimentary shuttle bus into town it was just perfect for our 2 night stay. Rooms are very large, if a little dated and tired but very well equipped. Fridge, TV in lounge and bedroom, enormous shower and giant comfortable bed. Staff are all very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. We had seen some comments with regard to the wi-fi but we found it excellent on both iPad and iPhone. We would definitely recommend this hotel and should we return would most certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Great location at a very reasonable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel was completely renovated in 2010 and new sofas were placed in the rooms this year. Thanks again for the good review and we look forward to your return visit to Key West!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Good: Pool area was nice and clean. Service at the pool was good. Room was bigger than average. Hotel was very clean. Located right across the street from Smathers Beach. Just a short shuttle ride to downtown Key West.

The Bad: We stayed three nights. The first day, we asked for no room service. The second day, when we needed room service, they didn't show up. The last day, with no previous warning, they were testing the alarm system, all day long. Wireless internet signal in the room was weak and connectivity was intermittent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your suite and the amenities we offer. Periodically, we are required to check the alarm systems to ensure the safety of our guests. All reviews are passed along to the staff for training and improvement purposes.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great room, great rate and shuttle was convenient. If the Wi-Fi was less fickle the review would be five stars. Very nice to be able to walk to the beach and shuttle to Duval street restaurants and touristy things.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and your time in Key West. All reviews are passed along to the staff for improvement purposes.

Warm regards,


Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I actually work for hotels and so I know what to expect in a guest's experience. From the concierge, Andrea, to the welcome office team (Olga and Jazmine), everyone was amazing in making sure this was our best time ever.

Our room was very comfortable and their property is very well located - right in front of Smathers beach! Only 3 minutes walk to get there. They have an amazing pool and jacuzzi and a tiki bar!

We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing this positive review. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel had spacious suites with very comfortable beds. There is a nice size living room with a pull out sofa, and tvs in the bedroom and living room (not that you watch tv while in key west!).
The staff was friendly, and property well kept.
Location is directly across from the beach and watersports. The hotel runs a shuttle to and from downtown, which was very convenient. We were there fantasyfest, which is one of their business weekends, and they had increased the number of shuttles to accomodate everyone. We never had to wait more than a few minutes, which was really a plus.
The pool and hot tub area are nice, with towels provided and a bar/restaurant which was a little pricey, which is to be expected at these resorts. The food was pretty good.
They had a two man band playing nice music by the pool while we were there.
I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis from the everyday, the Sheraton Suites Key West is a luxurious all-suite hotel. Near Smathers Beach, Duval Street, Mallory Square, fishing, snorkeling, windsurfing, biking, or kayaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.