We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Suites Key West to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Sherbrooke, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel, clean, very good location. The most beautiful beach of Key West right across the street! A shuttle gets you downtown for free and the operation hours are excellent.
I recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    677
    220
    86
    73
See reviews for
582
674
31
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I thought the staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. The room was nice (bathroom floor a little dirty) but very spacious and the beds were comfortable. The air conditioning worked well and we were visiting in August - very important!!

The bar and pool were very nice. Our family had a great time. The breakfast buffet was very diverse with good quality food.

The only suggestion we have is if you are visiting Fort Jefferson - beware of the jellyfish!! They ruined our snorkeling trip and it cost us close to $700. Several people were stung and they prevented you getting out to the reef. That was our biggest disappointment.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were not dissappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the jelly fish in the water on your snorkeling trip. Next time it will be a better experience!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton for our anniversary. The hotel was clean,had a partial kitchenette we have no complaints. The staff was polite and the beach is right across from the hotel. A shuttle came along to and from the hotel to sightsee downtown. We had a lovely stay,we would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a balcony view. It's beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed @ this hotel to celebrate birthday with my gf, front desk sent beer and chips to my room a couple of minutes after we checked in. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Sara the Concierge was great and really helpful. All in all, wonderful staff that made our vacation even better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our family of 7 (including my mother, aged 79 and little pug) had a fabulous stay at the Sheraton Suites Key West. Right from the first moment of arrival, Jasmine was so accommodating. My mother and son arrived hours before the rest of us and were able check in. Jasmine found 2 adjoining rooms that were ready and my mom didn't need to wait in the lobby. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable,and the sheets were crisp. The property is fabulous for families. The concierge was very helpful.The pool area is ample for Key West, and Smathers Beach is directly across the street. The shuttle was always available and so convenient.
The real test of a hotel is the quality of it's staff- especially in a crisis. Five days in to our stay, my mother fainted,and required and ambulance. Immediately,Bea and Marayna came to our room and offered assistance. Thankfully Bea is studying to become a nurse, and took mom's heart rate etc.
They stayed with us until the EMTs arrived. They were sincerely concerned and couldn't have been nicer.
My husband and I have been to Key West several times before and stayed at a different " posh" property downtown. We will never go there again. The Sheraton is a fabulous place to stay for couples and families alike.The staff is excellent. The rooms are spacious and clean and location is great- especially if you like the beach. When you're ready to go downtown,the shuttle is always punctual and makes frequent runs. We used it daily even though we had a car.
This was our first time travelling with our dog. Even in a crate, the dog cannot be left alone in the room. This posed a bit of a problem at dinner. Many restaurants do not allow dogs on the property even though they have outdoor seating. Ask about the pet policy.
Overall excellent stay and recommend Sheraton Suites without reserve.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is the best location in Key West. You are directly across from the best beach in the Keys. There are only two beaches in Key West and the other doesn't compare. Not to worry that it is some distance from Duval Street and the main activity because they have a free shuttle that takes you there frequently. There is a large business center and the pool with waterfall is well situated and inviting. The suite are huge, very clean and comfortable. Excellent service. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thanks for the good review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The suites are great the shower you could have a disco in it was so massive, there was a coffee machine serving Starbucks coffee, just down the elevator and along the corridor was the pool side great pool, just across the road was the beach which had activities on it (company called sunset watersports check out my other reveiw on that) very nice beach, they have a free shuttle bus that runs every 15 mins to 30 mins, the only problem with every thing was that when you were trying to sleep there was the thermostat clicking on the fridge.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the good review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#33 of 45 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 1,895 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
1.2 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Starwood, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.