We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation hotel for children” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Suites Key West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #26 of 41 hotels in Key West
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great vacation hotel for children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I thought the staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. The room was nice (bathroom floor a little dirty) but very spacious and the beds were comfortable. The air conditioning worked well and we were visiting in August - very important!!

The bar and pool were very nice. Our family had a great time. The breakfast buffet was very diverse with good quality food.

The only suggestion we have is if you are visiting Fort Jefferson - beware of the jellyfish!! They ruined our snorkeling trip and it cost us close to $700. Several people were stung and they prevented you getting out to the reef. That was our biggest disappointment.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were not dissappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the jelly fish in the water on your snorkeling trip. Next time it will be a better experience!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    522
    547
    174
    72
    70
See reviews for
412
552
24
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton for our anniversary. The hotel was clean,had a partial kitchenette we have no complaints. The staff was polite and the beach is right across from the hotel. A shuttle came along to and from the hotel to sightsee downtown. We had a lovely stay,we would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a balcony view. It's beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed @ this hotel to celebrate birthday with my gf, front desk sent beer and chips to my room a couple of minutes after we checked in. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Sara the Concierge was great and really helpful. All in all, wonderful staff that made our vacation even better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our family of 7 (including my mother, aged 79 and little pug) had a fabulous stay at the Sheraton Suites Key West. Right from the first moment of arrival, Jasmine was so accommodating. My mother and son arrived hours before the rest of us and were able check in. Jasmine found 2 adjoining rooms that were ready and my mom didn't need to wait in the lobby. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable,and the sheets were crisp. The property is fabulous for families. The concierge was very helpful.The pool area is ample for Key West, and Smathers Beach is directly across the street. The shuttle was always available and so convenient.
The real test of a hotel is the quality of it's staff- especially in a crisis. Five days in to our stay, my mother fainted,and required and ambulance. Immediately,Bea and Marayna came to our room and offered assistance. Thankfully Bea is studying to become a nurse, and took mom's heart rate etc.
They stayed with us until the EMTs arrived. They were sincerely concerned and couldn't have been nicer.
My husband and I have been to Key West several times before and stayed at a different " posh" property downtown. We will never go there again. The Sheraton is a fabulous place to stay for couples and families alike.The staff is excellent. The rooms are spacious and clean and location is great- especially if you like the beach. When you're ready to go downtown,the shuttle is always punctual and makes frequent runs. We used it daily even though we had a car.
This was our first time travelling with our dog. Even in a crate, the dog cannot be left alone in the room. This posed a bit of a problem at dinner. Many restaurants do not allow dogs on the property even though they have outdoor seating. Ask about the pet policy.
Overall excellent stay and recommend Sheraton Suites without reserve.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is the best location in Key West. You are directly across from the best beach in the Keys. There are only two beaches in Key West and the other doesn't compare. Not to worry that it is some distance from Duval Street and the main activity because they have a free shuttle that takes you there frequently. There is a large business center and the pool with waterfall is well situated and inviting. The suite are huge, very clean and comfortable. Excellent service. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thanks for the good review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The suites are great the shower you could have a disco in it was so massive, there was a coffee machine serving Starbucks coffee, just down the elevator and along the corridor was the pool side great pool, just across the road was the beach which had activities on it (company called sunset watersports check out my other reveiw on that) very nice beach, they have a free shuttle bus that runs every 15 mins to 30 mins, the only problem with every thing was that when you were trying to sleep there was the thermostat clicking on the fridge.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the good review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

First let me get a few negative issues out of the way. Upon driving into the Sheraton suites resort, there is no sign to indicate where chen in is located. I assumed correctly that it was at the traffic circle in front of the blue awnings. No staff to greet us, open the door, nobody at all. Wy wife waits in the car with the luggage while I go inside to investigate. Once again, no sign to show where to check in, nobody at the door. A turn to the right eventually leads me to a small check in desk. Eventually, I get checked in by a woman with an accent who seriously needs a personality. Not rude, but just unusually cold. I would like to note that The bellmen and the shuttle drivers were wonderful. Another issue I had with the front desk was when i needed them to call me a cab. But because there was only 1 person at the desk checking in guests, it took a while. Since nobody picked up our morning breakfast order from our door, there was no breakfast in the morning, but they got our order up pretty quickly once it was called in. Here is a tip for the Sheraton. HIRE SOME HELP. Other than the issues at the front desk, the room was very nice, clean and spaceous. Seperate living room with a nice size table for dining with a wet bar, fridge and microwave. Nice bath with walk in marble shower. By the way, the thermostat is behind the tv in the living room.
One of the very few sand beaches in the Florida keys located just across the street. the resort has a very nice salt water pool with a waterfall. The jacuzzi is hidden behind the waterfall.
If you want to see the sunset at Mallory square, go early because the shuttle runs every 30 minutes, but a lot of people want to go an hour before sunset, and the van only seats about 6 or 7 people. A cab ride is about $15. parking downtown is a nightmare & you won't have to worry about a designated driver.
This could be a great hotel were it not for the lack of personal service. Sometimes they forget they are in the "hospitality" business.

Room Tip: This resort is great if you want to be near a beach and want to be away from the busy tourist areas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your suite, pool and Key West sunsets. All reviews are passed along to staff for training and improvement purposes.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis from the everyday, the Sheraton Suites Key West is a luxurious all-suite hotel. Near Smathers Beach, Duval Street, Mallory Square, fishing, snorkeling, windsurfing, biking, or kayaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.