We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would definitely stay again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Suites Key West to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Key West
Reading, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We would definitely stay again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The property was lovely and our room was luxurious. We had a king suite with a balcony overlooking the courtyard pool. It was very spacious, clean and the bed was so comfortable! The staff was very friendly. Kudos to the Sarah, the concierge, who helped us plan our one full day so that we had a wonderful experience. The beach was just across the street. I'm ready to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review! It is always great to hear our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    632
    202
    81
    71
See reviews for
522
644
28
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The atmosphere is very relaxed with beach access just across the street. Considering how strict Florida is with pets, you can bring your pet - even to the poolside. Shuttle bus to/from Sunset beach was nice. Not too far way from Sheraton suites there's a small market and liquor store which was convenient. Our family had a relaxing time there... until we checked out and later found out that they charged $75.00 on my credit card. Why? we still don't know, but we got a refund. (with no apologies) Make sure you check your credit card bill later.

Room Tip: All rooms except for the front 3rd level do not have ocean view. Closer to the swimming pool would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you and your pup enjoyed your stay. All reviews are passed along to staff for training and improvement purposes. We look forward to your return visit to Key West.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton. Got this through AAA and breakfast was included every day. Staff was so helpful in getting us around and offering useful suggestions. Pool/ Bar staff was there for your every need (food/drink). We had a fantastic stay and would definitely stay here again. They do have a shuttle service. I only wish they had the shuttle running more often as it was always full.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELK RAPIDS
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Booked in for a 2 night stay, disappointed with the reservation in regards to room ( no view) .Property shows so many signs of Wear and room lack details of cleaning.(examples torned drapes dirty floors and trim and doors way below industry standands could see the ouside from the cracks. Although bed was clean and comfortable. The conciegn Allison was not helpful as she destroy my dinner plans! The shuttle came late and was full.. I ad to go back to my room and call a cab(40 bucks round trip bu at least he new more about Key West then the Sheraton staff) At check in I asked about dog walking are and was told just to walk around the parking lot Wrong! They have walking areas in the courtyard Staff needs training!I expected more for the money ..next time the Hyatt!

Room Tip: For the money do not expect quailty..Only reason I stay because I had a dog..Property gounds dirty a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. All reviews are passed along to staff for training and improvement purposes.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Overall, we were happy with the Sheraton Suites Key West. The hotel could do with some updatiing, but was not poor. Our only complaints would be the beds and the key cards. King beds are so worn, if you wanted to spoon, you have to climb over a hill in the middle of the bed. Key cards were very inconsistent in working to open the room doors. had front desk replace the cards once and then send a service technician up to have a look while we were out at dinner. Good thing we never really got locked out. Just had to be persistant in pushing and pulliung the card out until it was accepted. Otherwise, I would likely be writing a very different review.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the south so you get a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you were overall satisfied with your stay and look forward to your return visit to Key West.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ga
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Other than my husband spending 3 days in the hospital..we had a great stay here. We will be back again soon.. Great location directly across the street from Smathers Beach.. Beautiful setting & awesome view.. Management was very helpful & makes every effort to tend to the needs of their guest

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The suite was large and the bed was very comfortable. We especially enjoyed the spacious bathroom and large shower. There was also plenty of storage space. The peanut butter cookies offered at check-in are marvelous!! I have been searching everywhere online for the recipe and cannot find it :( I would love to be able to duplicate those cookies!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit. If you email us at info@sheratonkeywest.com we will try to find the recipe and email a copy to you.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.