We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, nice rooms, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Suites Key West to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Somerset, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great value, nice rooms, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great suites if you don't mind staying a little away from Duval street. Smathers beach is right across the street. Rooms are very clean, spacious, quite, and well equipped. If you need anything, room service is there immediately. Room service food wasn't too bad either. Pool was beautiful and hot tub was nice and secluded if you want privacy. Good value. Only downside is that you are not close to Duval but it's really easy to get to Duval street and that area. Definitely recommend this hotel/suites.

Room Tip: Suites with two queen size beds and a pullout couch are excellent for a whole family
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and look forward to your return visit to Key West!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    577
    184
    76
    68
See reviews for
469
592
26
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We booked two nights through Hotwire.com for this hotel. The room was very spacious with a king size bed, TV room with fold out couch, and small "kitchen/bar" area. Bathroom was big and upgraded. Huge shower.

Free parking and wifi.

Excellent service from the front desk staff. They were friendly and helpful. Suggested free shuttles to Duval St.

You have to take advantage of the incredible location. Smathers beach is just across the road. This beach is clean but the water looked murky. Could be the time of year we were visiting at.

Downside, I am a Starwood member but didn't get the points for the 2 nights because I booked through Hotwire

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and it is nice to hear the staff was friendly and accommodating to your needs. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to your return visit to Key West!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We got a package that included our flight, so the price was incredible. This hotel is clean, quiet and beautiful. The staff was gracious, helpful and friendly. We had a room with a courtyard view, which is much less expen$ive. But with the ocean right across the street, the 2 minute walk was nothing. We were going to rent an electric car, but the hotel has a shuttle to and from the airport and to and from Duval street. We saved over 200 dollars there, alone! I have to mention our driver, Steve. He was friendly, informative and funny!! He always got us wherever we needed to go as quickly as possible. He knew several ways to get us to our destination, avoiding traffic jams by going a different way. We got to see a lot of residential areas and places off the beaten path. We were always happy to see that he was our driver!! Thank you to the entire staff, also. Steve and everyone else made our first visit to Key West amazing!!

Room Tip: Get a courtyard or pool view room for much le$$ money. The pool is small, but nicely kept and the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing this review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and your time in Key West. We look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester,NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Spent 5 nights here in November 2012. I couldn't have been happier with how we were treated by all of the staff at this property. The room was great, like a small apartment, with a balcony overlooking the pool area. The microwave and mini fridge came in handy during our stay. The pool area is beautiful, with a waterfall and separate hot tub. The "pet" chicken wandering around the grounds all day was entertaining.My son and I had a blast. The food and drinks from the poolside bar and grill were great. The property is located away from the craziness of Duval Street, but we liked the quiet. You can get to the party area in a matter of minutes by car. The hotel is located across the street from the beach, where you can go do a variety of activities. There are also shaved ice trucks usually parked near the hotel which the kids loved.
Next time in Key West, this is where I will be staying.

Room Tip: Try to secure a room with a balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Rooms are nice and comfortable, except if you're planning on sleeping on the pull out couch, that thing is like a flashback to the 70's. An upgrade isn't a view of the pool, it's a view of the ocean, kind of near the elevator. Make sure ALL of your luggage has wheels bc it can be a LONG walk from the elevator. Food at the Sheraton restaurant was fine. I tried the steak and portabella salad. Great location if you want to go to the beach. Chair rentals $20 and extra for the umbrella. Shuttle service just fine as well. Don't miss the concierge desk, they have more drink coupons at better places than the visitor's center.

Room Tip: I'd rather have a view of the ocean than the pool and make sure to ask how far your room is from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites. We are replacing all of the sofa beds this month. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to your return visit to Key West.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here in October 2012 and were very happy with the hotel. The room was very spacious and comfortable with 2 queen beds and a queen pull out sofa. Beds were very comfortable and we all had the best nights sleep. Although a bit away from Duvall Street and all the excitement there is a convenient free shuttle so we didn't miss being in the center or all the action. When we wanted we could go there and have a peaceful quite time otherwise. Very relaxing resort. Will definitely stay here again. Food was expensive but very good - not really a problem as there are so many other options nearby and further afield.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and look forward to your return visit to Key West.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Sadly our long weekend stay at the Sheraton Suites was not at all as I intended.

Not recognized as a Gold Member at check-in.
Not offered a room upgrade, in-fact, disregarded request for a non-first floor room and then, changed us to a room that had only 1 bed vice the 2 reserved. Finally able to accomodate us on the 3rd floor after hauling luggage up and down ...
Consolation gift - 'free' buffet breakfast ... hot tea was tasty!

Turn down service on first night - chocolates wrapped in Christmas decor ... hmmm 3.5 weeks since holiday.

Bathtub had hair left from previous occupant and little bugs (not ants) crawling over sink counter and nook where coffee maker was.

Shuttle service ... Poor is the best description. Published schedule for departure times seems to be viewed by the drivers as only a 'suggested' schedule ... as long as they're within a 15-minute window they have no problem and even laughed when my husband suggested, that on a Saturday night with only 5 people in their 12-person van, they might want to wait for the actual published departure time rather than leaving 17 minutes early, and making other guests wait another 30-45 minutes for another shuttle - AS WE HAD TO DO THE NIGHT BEFORE!
Telling the Front Desk about this -- 'thank you for comments, we've recently switched shuttle companies and are working out the kinks' ... hmmmm....

Location is prime. Simply cross the highway and the ocean and imported sandy beach is there.
Right down from the Key West International Airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provided our hotel with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.