We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living in paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Suites Key West to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Warszawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Living in paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Sheraton is well situated hotel just next to an amazing beach. The location is every comfortable even if you don’t want to use your car in Key West.
The rooms are clean, big and very comfortable. Swimming pool rather small but nice looking and clean.
Price - hmmmm avarage for the Sheraton company.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and the time you spent in Key West!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    678
    220
    87
    73
See reviews for
585
675
31
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here in a king suite on 2nd and 3rd of January intending to have a chilled couple of days after a crazy new year in Miami. We really liked it.
The suite was large and clean,and with a huge shower. On check you are offered a deal that if you don't want housekeeping,you can get either 500 SPG points per night or a $5 food/drink voucher. We chose the former,although we phoned housekeeping for fresh towels. The only thing we missed out on was getting the bed made,which wasn't a big deal.
The hotel was full (according to the shuttle bus driver) on the nights we were there. It was extremely quiet though,I think a lot of people just enjoying a quiet post new year break.
The free shuttle bus runs every half hour to downtown. The last bus back is about 1115 so if you are out late,which we were, a cab is only $12 or so.
The beach is literally over the road from the hotel,which is very handy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and time in Key West! We look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Had a great stay at the hotel. IT was close to the Smathers beach (the best one in Key West, but still not that great. The water is pretty mucky). The hotel is about 2 miles from Duval street. You can rent bikes and be there in minutes enjoying the water views along the way. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the pool is great. I'd definitely stay there again. Close enough to the happenning night life, but still nice and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest:

I just read your review and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sheraton Suites and the time you spent in Key West! We look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We was staying there for 3 nights (01/02/13 - 01/05/13). We've booked suite and paid more than $1000. It would be a good vacation, BUT:
- the nearest beach was very dirty (we choosed Sheraton, because they announce a beautiful beach not far from there)
- the swimming pool was very small and always packed (we couldn't find free place in a solar time).
- the main thing is absence roomcleaner (we didn't meet cleaner in our room).

All these facilities are service of Sheraton!!! It' very sad!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The Sheraton Suites is located directly across the street from Smathers Beach which is the largest beach in Key West. Sometimes, when the tide is low, there is a bad odor from the seaweed. There is another beach around the corner called Higgs Beach. The Sheraton Suites was sold out during the dates you stayed with us and the pool is a popular spot for the guests to relax and enjoy light fare at the Cabana Bar. Housekeeping visits the rooms each day unless you choose to use the Green Program. We will use your comment as a training tool with the staff in efforts to improve service. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchcombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Good location right opposite a great beech with clean sand and very warm water. Shuttle to
the centre of Key West took ten minutes and was free and efficient. Hotel rooms were all suites with great amount of space and high quality bathrooms etc. Pool and hat tub excellent. Staff were helpful and attentive. Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest:

I just read your review and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites. We look forward to your return visit to Key West!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a lovely property in typical Key West style. It sits across the street from Smather's Beach, so it's an easy walk to the sand. We stayed in a suite with two queen beds separated by pocket doors from the living area. The bathroom was nice with a large tiled shower and commode in a separate room from the vanity area which had one sink. We had a balcony with two chairs overlooking the pool.

Pros:

Steps away from the beach
Nice property with pleasant, professional staff
Fish tacos and burgers were good at the pool restaurant
Good drinks at the pool bar with good bartenders
Shuttle runs to and from Old Town on the half hour up until 11:15 (not sure why the last one is not at 11:30). Drop off is at Conch Seafood Republic.
Flat screen televisions in both bedroom and living area with good variety of channels
Room service was fast and efficient

Cons:

Location: Not close to Old Town, so dependant on the shuttle or taxi
Housekeeping: Only cleaned the room twice in a six night stay and then had to find the housekeeper and tell her a time to clean. If you take this route, she will show up promptly at the agreed upon time.
Lots of Children around the pool who could get a little too loud slamming swim noodles against the water and doing things that kids will do.
Sofa was a little uncomfortable in the section that housed the sleeper sofa underneath. Had a chaise section too.

I would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and the amenities we offer. We are in the process of replacing all of the sofa beds in the suites. Thanks again for the good review and we look forward to your return visit to Key West!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago area, IL
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We checked in early and made arrangements for our shuttle to Duvall street later on that day
We found the service to be excellent we loved the Shuttle driver. He was very much on top of everything and very helpful.

Our suite room was excellent.

We had a excellent time staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the good review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and look forward to your return visit to Key West!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#32 of 45 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 1,898 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West
1.2 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.