We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Key West” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Key West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Suites Key West to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Chicago area, IL
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
328 helpful votes 328 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We checked in early and made arrangements for our shuttle to Duvall street later on that day
We found the service to be excellent we loved the Shuttle driver. He was very much on top of everything and very helpful.

Our suite room was excellent.

We had a excellent time staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the good review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and look forward to your return visit to Key West!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    592
    188
    78
    70
See reviews for
485
610
28
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We spent New Year's Eve in key west!! And it was great!
The hotel was beautiful, we felt like we were in the Caribbean! The room was large with a small kitchenette. Microwave, fridge and small sink. Lovely big shower and separate flush area. Very comfortable king bed with plush linens. No complaints.
The staff was first rated and very helpful. The shuttle service down town was very convenient, we returned our rental car...didnt need it at all. The shuttle ran every half hour to Mallory square.
On New Year's Eve we caught the shuttle back to the hotel and the driver told us that the management left everyone a bottle of champagne in the fridge, chocolates and glasses to toast the new year. Very classy!!!
Food and bar service by the beautiful pool and a white sandy beach across the street....it was hard to leave...but we'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room that I think would be a bit quieter. The hotel is on a busy road and by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are so happy you had a great time bringing in the New Year with us at the Sheraton Suites. The champagne and chocolate is something we like to do for our guests every year and we are glad you enjoyed it! Thanks again for the good review and Happy New Year!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The hotel is very well maintain. The check in was fast and friendly. We checked in early, too early for the room to be ready, but they prechecked us in and we were able to reserve several rides on the shuttle to Duvall street later that evening. We had a suite which was clean and very nicely decorated. The shower was huge and the bathroom was giant. Nice bedding, two TVs and a small bar area for drink prep.

The hotel was great for us because its about as far as you can get from Duvall street. Which for me means a safe place to park the car and quite nights.

There is a free shuttle that goes to Duvall street. They take reservations so you never have to worry about having a return seat. There is a great beach just accross the street.

We got a great deal $$ so we thought this was a great value and a nice stay. When we come back I would stay there again.

Clean, quiet, good service, large room. Whats not to like.

Room Tip: The higher floors offer a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest:

I just read your review and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and time in Key West. We look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was our first time in Key West so I don't know about other hotels in the area, but this one was definitely a letdown. The only "Sheraton" part of the hotel was the vanity area. The sofa bed was dirty and the rest of the room mediocre. We had a problem with the bed set-up and received poor service. For us, the location was not a problem since the shuttle service was good. However, it's very likely you'll find a better hotel with the same rate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your suite and service. We are in the process of replacing the sofa beds in all of the suites this year. We take all comments seriously and will share your review with the staff as a training tool. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Wonderful friendly staff. Nice rooms but not a sufficient kitchen space for doing your own meal if you are looking for that. The bed was very comfy and The pillows were great. I'm picky about my linens and bed due to back problems and chronic pain and I had no problem at all. The work out room was clean and had modern equipment although the ceiling is a bit low for tall people on their elliptical. The seat on the bike needed repair though. Enjoyed chatting with friendly bartender who made excellent Cosmo and the breakfast Buffett was above average. Pleasant outdoor dining spot with pool to look out on. Small beach across the street although The Keyes really don't have what I consider a beach. The only issue we ran into was the shuttle from Duval street area ending too early and we ended up having to take a cab back to hotel. I definitely enjoyed being away from congested part of town and this is not within walking distance of attractions so just be prepared to do shuttle or taxis. Too difficult to park around attractions in this town. Met interesting cab drivers though.

Room Tip: We paid for ocean view and it wasn't worth it to me because the water is across the street and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Not impressed, we thought we would give Sheraton a second chance as we had tried another Sheraton in Vancouver not again we will stay at another Sheraton. This is very out dated hotel, the restaurant not good quality food, the whole place needs a face lift. We were a family of six, stayed in three rooms and requested a crib in a room which never ever did come to the room. We were glad we only stayed one night that was enough!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Sheraton Suites. We take all comments seriously and use them as a learning tool when we go over them with the front desk and staff. The hotel went through a multimillion dollar renovation in 2009 including all of the suites, lobby, fitness center, restaurant, and the rest of the grounds. We do appreciate your comment as we are always looking for ways to improve our service.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Beautiful well kept very clean resort, cheerful friendly helpful staff truly care about making your stay pleasant. great pool, coral crab cafe serves great meals. Free shuttle to Mallory square/Duval street area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest:

I just read your review and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and look forward to your return visit to Key West.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.