We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would be an excellent review if not for the roaches” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Suites Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Suites Resort to your Saves list
Sunrise Suites Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3685 SeaSide Drive, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
jasper
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would be an excellent review if not for the roaches”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We got a two bedroom suite which was perfect for the 6 people on our trip. The suite had plenty of room, looked real clean yet there were roaches mainly in the bathroom and kitchen. We notified the office and they were very polite and quick to get Orkin out there to spray but that did not get rid of the roaches. We were in suite 301. We loved the pool and hot tub and even though it's close to the airport, the noise did not bother us. It is in a little community with other hotels/condos and there is a deli that has plenty to offer. Cab fare is not very expensive so is a good way to get to the other side of Key West. Although the staff was very polite, I won't stay there again because of the roaches.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    69
    42
    10
    16
See reviews for
78
30
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

You cant go wrong with Sunrise Suites if your planning on staying with family.

I was travelling with my wife, my 6 month old baby and my mother in law. This suite worked well for us as it had a full functioning kitchen, two separate bedrooms, with the master bedroom having its own private bathroom.

The property is very nice and you can see its well maintained. they have a swimming pool and a hot tub as well. the parking is free which was a bonus find in key west.

if there was a con, i would say that you are near the airport, but it wasn't a major concern as the airport isn't super busy.

Finally for those of you interested in visiting key west, i made this very nice and short driving tour video of the island. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OtHKorg_02M

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We really enjoyed out stay! When we arrived the condo was very clean and ready to go. The staff was very nice and helpful. The grounds were clean and well maintained. It is located close to Smather's Beach and a short drive up to the action on Duval Street. The only downside? It is close to the airport so you do get a bit of airport noise, but we knew that ahead of time.

Room Tip: The odd side rooms face east overlooking the pool. You get the morning sun if you like that. The e...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The hotel was very accommodating and staff was very friendly. As soon as we arrived and checked in the driver was heading our way so he saved us taxi fare and offered to drop us off down by Duval St. Our overnight stay was pleasant in our spacious, 2-bedroom suite with full kitchen and two baths, that made it very roomy for 4 people sharing accommodations. Your about 5 miles from Duval St.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if possible, ours was in back facing airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

The unit we rented was nice and clean. It was our second stay at this resort. We were out and about during out stay. We used the unit for sleeping and showering. It is a short ride to downtown where all the action is. Unfortunately, it was windy and cold (52!) during our visit so we weren't able to snorkel or make use of our fishing charter. We did go to Dolphin Research Center and had a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Only spent one night but it was a pleasant stay. Our running team "crashed" here after running in from Miami. Very comfortable beds and nice views. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the place.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orrville, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

Excellent customer service.
Very dated inside our condo.
In-room safe did not work.
Had to move coffee maker--outlet did not work.
Sink stopper in master bath missing.
Did not stay in room much, just to sleep.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunrise Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Suites Resort

Address: 3685 SeaSide Drive, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Suites Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All condo property - Enjoy services of a hotel with the comforts of your own home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunrise Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Suites Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.