We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Suites Resort

Save Saved
You added Sunrise Suites Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunrise Suites Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3685 SeaSide Drive, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$20 off room rate
ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed one night from March 26th-27th, in room 309, arrived at check in at 12:45 pm and we where told that the front desk would call us when our room was ready, she called at 2:00 pm, great 2 hours early. Suite was clean and comfortable. I would recommend 2 nights as you do need one full day just to enjoy the surrounding at Sunrise Suites

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    57
    31
    8
    16
See reviews for
64
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spent spring break as a family, and we were very impressed. There was plenty of room for us in the two bedrooms, two bathrooms, highly functional kitchen (all equipment was there for cooking in when we wanted to), living room, and nice balcony with table and chairs. We were in unit 304, and liked the way it was decorated, and our room was very clean. We loved the pool and hot tub area with lush landscaping. The location near the boardwalk was very nice. The airport noise didn't bother us because it stops at night and the planes aren't very big. Also, the beds and pillows were very cozy.

Room Tip: We stayed in 304, and it was great. We were just high enough to have some views of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, IL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Four of us stayed March 5-8 in a two bedroom unit, number 102. The price was much better than most, at $250/night or $125/couple in this high season.
THE GOOD:
-Near the beach, but so is everything in Key West
-Beds were very comfortable
-Very quiet at night, after the airport settled down
-Nice balcony area
-Kitchen was adequate sized
-Staff was courteous and responsive
-Convenience store in walking distance
-Pool and hot tub, while small, appeared to be fine, though it was too cold during our stay to use it
-Well landscaped

THE BAD
-Maintenance was neglected, Toilet handle was broken, sliding screen door was broken, sliding glass door was difficult to lock.
-Kitchen was inadequately stocked and a kitchen drawer was missing
-Furnishings were old and needed replacing
-No recycling available. Everything in the trash!
-VERY near the airport. Planes of different sizes were in and out most of the day
-Virtually impossible to connect to the Internet

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrkoping, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We only stayed one night at this hotel. The suite was big with a lot of space. We had two bedrooms and two bathroom, that was great!
There was a big kitchen with all nessesary tools and equipment.
There is no shuttle going down to the city, so you need to use your car, which can be good to know!

Room Tip: I would recommend to stay two days in Key West, because it's a lot to see at Key West!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbanna, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My mom, aunt, and I stayed for 5 days and really enjoyed ourselves. The kitchen and set-up was great for us. The pool was very nice and warm. The vegetation was lovely, and there was a nice and reasonably priced grocery store right on the premise. However, many of the appliances did not work properly, and the fold-out couch was uncomfortable. It is a nice jog to Smathers Beach, and the private balconies provide nice views of the sunrise. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I and my father all stayed here for a couple nights during Thanksgiving 2012. The rooms are nicely setup with each of the 2 bedrooms on either side, seperated by a livingroom/dining area. These rooms are not your deluxe 5 star, but the showers have good heads and the beds are comfy. They are economical is you need 2 rooms. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you are looking for an affordable place to stay in Key West and have some space instead of feeling like you are in a closet like most of the bed and breakfast hotels this may be the spot for you. It is not luxury but the unit I stayed in was clean the place wall well maintained and my room was comfortable. The view is the airport but who cares you are never really in the room while in Key West. Taxi service is available and you don't have to wait at all , the property has a decent pool and the resort is pet friendly, actually I took my pet and it was a very comfortable place to stay with a pet because it is quiet compared to the other areas of KW. They also have a doggie walk area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Suites Resort

Address: 3685 SeaSide Drive, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Specialty lodging in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Suites Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All condo property - Enjoy services of a hotel with the comforts of your own home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sunrise Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Suites Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.