We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy, but nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Suites Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Suites Resort to your Saves list
Sunrise Suites Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3685 SeaSide Drive, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Urbanna, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not fancy, but nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My mom, aunt, and I stayed for 5 days and really enjoyed ourselves. The kitchen and set-up was great for us. The pool was very nice and warm. The vegetation was lovely, and there was a nice and reasonably priced grocery store right on the premise. However, many of the appliances did not work properly, and the fold-out couch was uncomfortable. It is a nice jog to Smathers Beach, and the private balconies provide nice views of the sunrise. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    68
    42
    10
    16
See reviews for
76
30
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I and my father all stayed here for a couple nights during Thanksgiving 2012. The rooms are nicely setup with each of the 2 bedrooms on either side, seperated by a livingroom/dining area. These rooms are not your deluxe 5 star, but the showers have good heads and the beds are comfy. They are economical is you need 2 rooms. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you are looking for an affordable place to stay in Key West and have some space instead of feeling like you are in a closet like most of the bed and breakfast hotels this may be the spot for you. It is not luxury but the unit I stayed in was clean the place wall well maintained and my room was comfortable. The view is the airport but who cares you are never really in the room while in Key West. Taxi service is available and you don't have to wait at all , the property has a decent pool and the resort is pet friendly, actually I took my pet and it was a very comfortable place to stay with a pet because it is quiet compared to the other areas of KW. They also have a doggie walk area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed for the weekend, arrived on 12/07. Checked in with no problems; however the person who checked us in could use a lesson or two in hospitality.

We rented a two bedroom suite with pool view and the suite was fairly clean with the exception of the pillow cases. The suite is dated and could use some attention as it appeared the furnishings were just thrown together.

The value was a little pricy as the main entertainment areas, Duval St, etc., are on the complete other side of the Island. The pool was a nice size with attached jacuzzi and the pool appeared to be heated.

This suite is not very big in comparison to other suites we've stayed in; # 507 - master bedroom - 1 king bed; second bedroom - 1 queen bed; living room - 1 pull out sofa bed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Wonderful accommodations! Staff very helpful. Two bedroom, two bathroom suites, full kitchen nice living room with sleeper sofa. Easy transportation to Duvall St., bus stop right in complex. The resort is kept nice and clean. Nice pool area with hot tub. Quiet environment. We will definitely return to this resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Again we returned to Sunrise Suites in Key West and stayed in unit 304. This unit is very nice inside and clean. It appears to have been significantly updated compared to the pictures of the other units on there web site. The size of this condo is great compared to a typical hotel rooms with seperate living room and bedroom. No distrubing my wife when I was up early or late reading or watching TV. Even though the property was full during the weekend we were there it was very quite. We look forward to retuning with our children for spring break.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

These two bedroom and two bath suites are comfortable and clean. They have a full kitchen and living room area. The one we are using has a built-in washer and dryer. The building is close to the airport but there is no noise from planes.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with a washer/dryer if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Suites Resort

Address: 3685 SeaSide Drive, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Suites Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All condo property - Enjoy services of a hotel with the comforts of your own home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sunrise Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Suites Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.