We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Suites Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Suites Resort to your Saves list
Sunrise Suites Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3685 SeaSide Drive, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Brookings, Oregon
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Great Value and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

The condos are well appointed and very clean. The staff is always helpful. Each unit comes with a complete kitchen. The master bedroom has a king size bed. Nice tennis court. Beautiful pool. Located in a quiet area. Near the airport but no airport noise.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    73
    42
    10
    16
See reviews for
84
35
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

This a nice comfortable hotel. Quick checkin. Nice room with full kitchen. The reception desk helped us plan the tour around key west and also got a concessional rate better than the market value. They also arranged a scooter for us right at the hotel so we didn't have to go around the city to get one. Very helpful reception desk. About 4 miles from the main area but the scooter made thing very easy and fun to travel. Enjoyed my stay here

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

The owner of this establishment, her name is Jamie Cavalero is horrible. She treats everyone like dirt, completely rude and disrespectful, has no sense of hospitality. She should not be in the business. Don't stay here unless you want to get treated poorly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

we got this place bij booking through hotwire, and i never would have booked it if i had seen the pictures. hotwire says its close to the beach, well it isnt except bij car it is perhaps relatively close. The building is quite depressing, as the rooms as well. The condo and its rooms are large and that is the only plus. The pool is too hot and small. Overall: shabby

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

I was very upset with the location and cleanliness. The room was missing cabinet doors and had crayon writing on the wall. When brought to the attention of the staff, they just replied.... Oh we know. A true disappointment

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

I stayed at Sunrise Suites with my family for a week in April 2011. We found the resort to have everything we needed. Our condo had two bedrooms each with their own bathroom and shower. The unit we stayed in #304 was very clean and appeared to have recently been redocorated in tropical decor and upgraded compared to the pictures on the properties website. The condos appear to be privately owned so some may be nicer than others. The living room had a large flat screen TV with many HD channels while the bedrooms had smaller flat screens also with HD. The condo also had a nice kitchen that was nicely stocked. The balcony was a great place to sit and have breakfast while overlooking the salt ponds. Having the extra room the condo afforded us really worked well and was only slightly more than several hotels we considered. The pool area was very nice and the pool was larger than any hotel we have stayed at. The water temp was always very comfortable. The property is located on the north east side of the island near the airport and is about 2 blocks from the boardwalk along the ocean. The boardwalk is a great place to walk, jog, or ride a bike and is never crowded. About a mile down the boardwalk is Smathers Beach which is one of the most popular beaches in Key West. If you stay here you really need a car as Duval Street and most of the resturants are about two miles away. We enjoyed our vacation in Key West and really liked staying at Sunrise Suites. The family voted to definitely come back next year for spring break.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

There were 5 of us and there was more than enough room for us. The condo had everything you could ask for (plates, cups, cookware and even hangers :-) ) We went lobstering and they office was more than happy to let us park our 17 foot boat in a parking place. The pool was with in walking distance and each night we BBQed right outside the pool. The drive from the condo to Duval street was about 10min w/ traffic. Well worth it and Sue and her husband (the owners) were very helpful with places to eat and see.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sunrise Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Suites Resort

Address: 3685 SeaSide Drive, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Suites Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All condo property - Enjoy services of a hotel with the comforts of your own home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sunrise Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Suites Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.