We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marquesa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Marquesa Hotel to your Saves list
Marquesa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Back Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We visited this hotel last year on a visit to Key West and had no hesitation in rebooking this year for a 2 day visit. We decided to upgrade to a junior suite this time and we were not disappointed. I was initially concerned because our suite was adjacent to the pool on the ground level but there was never any issue with either noise nor privacy.

The advantage of this hotel is that it is a two minute walk from Duval Street but you would never guess because it is so quiet. The pools and gardens are a tranquil paradise in which to prepare for or recover from the nearby nightlife.

Staff are warm and welcoming and would have no hesitation in booking again next year.

Room Tip: We would suggest a poolside room, they have shared balconies but you can enjoy the beautiful gardens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    87
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
53
552
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Loverly little hotel in key west walking distance to bars resturants shops key side very loverly at night in all the bars it's like an old colonial town our hotel had two pools very clean had it's own restaurant only open in the evenings but plenty of places to eat and drink quite expensive to stay at but I think it's the same in all hotels there 3 to 4 days is plenty.

Room Tip: There are some with little balcony so although ours look over the pool I think all the rooms was nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel. The two swimming pools were beautiful as were the rooms. The breakfast (by the pool or in the room) were delicious. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Great restaurant attached to the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

A serene and beautiful enclave. You can enjoy the festivities on Duval Street and yet be only steps away from two sparkling pools, lovely orchids, bromeliads & flowering bushes, friendly staff, iced tea & water when it's time to rejuvenate. And, they have breakfast room service & a great restaurant next door!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed at the Marquesa Hotel a few weeks ago, and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is in a great location but at the same time is very quiet. The pool area is spectacular!! This is the most beautiful pool and garden area I've seen in any Key West hotel or B&B. The service was also outstanding.

Tip: spend a little extra to get a poolside room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I've been to Key West, almost annually for last 20 yrs and stayed in many places...however, I keep coming back to the. Marquesa Hotel. I was just there in July 2014 with 5 other friends. The rooms, staff, pool area are all excellent, with twice daily room service. The staff is very accommodating and assisting with restaurants, etc. The hotel is well maintained and grounds are very clean, including rooms and pools. The room are well maintained and beds very comfy. Simply, the is the best place to stay in key West...can't wait for next year :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We are probably not your typical visitors to Key West. This was a great quiet place to relax by the pool and enjoy the complimentary ice tea all afternoon. Upon arrival you are handed a glass of either red or white wine. The rooms are beautiful and we also had a deck. It was also arranged for us to have bikes delivered at a reasonable charge for use the next two days. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Southernmost on the Beach
0.4 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 45 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#1 of 45 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#5 of 45 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 1,322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquesa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquesa Hotel

Address: 600 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Key West
#3 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marquesa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury hotel with friendly staff, two pools, great Cafe, and premiere location one block from Duval St. Free coffee, water and ice tea poolside. Turndown in the evenings. Complimentary wine at check-in. We welcome children age 14 and older only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Marquesa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquesa Key West
Marquesa Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marquesa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.