We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay at the Marquesa Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marquesa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Marquesa Hotel to your Saves list
Marquesa Hotel
600 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Lowest Rate, Guarantee
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at the Marquesa Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed at the Marquesa Hotel a few weeks ago, and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is in a great location but at the same time is very quiet. The pool area is spectacular!! This is the most beautiful pool and garden area I've seen in any Key West hotel or B&B. The service was also outstanding.

Tip: spend a little extra to get a poolside room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    79
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
44
488
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I've been to Key West, almost annually for last 20 yrs and stayed in many places...however, I keep coming back to the. Marquesa Hotel. I was just there in July 2014 with 5 other friends. The rooms, staff, pool area are all excellent, with twice daily room service. The staff is very accommodating and assisting with restaurants, etc. The hotel is well maintained and grounds are very clean, including rooms and pools. The room are well maintained and beds very comfy. Simply, the is the best place to stay in key West...can't wait for next year :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We are probably not your typical visitors to Key West. This was a great quiet place to relax by the pool and enjoy the complimentary ice tea all afternoon. Upon arrival you are handed a glass of either red or white wine. The rooms are beautiful and we also had a deck. It was also arranged for us to have bikes delivered at a reasonable charge for use the next two days. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is my third stay at the Marquesa. I have stayed in leading hotels all over the world, and this is one of my favorites. It is quiet and clean. I have stayed in three different rooms. All were equally nice. The hotel is walking distance to Duvall Street. The staff is unobtrusive. The clientele seems to be a well read, quiet, laid back group. I look forward to coming back!

Room Tip: Every room is a good room. There are rooms where it is necessary to climb stairs, so if that is a pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Marquesa Hotel July of 2014. This is the first time in seven trips to the Keys that we didn’t stay in a Bed and Breakfast. It was a great choice, we much rather go out for breakfast on the island; there are way too many great breakfast places, to include La Crêperie. The hotel is super clean and beautiful. Every room is spectacular and huge.
There are two pools; one heated and the other not. Both pools were 90 degrees and a great help getting through the hot and humid day.
The grounds are just like a fancy B and B and there is 24 hour coverage at the front desk, who all are very knowledgeable about the island.
The restaurant is great and a must even if you’re not staying at the hotel.
I would stay at this hotel again and again and again.
The hotel offers coffee, tea and juice in the morning on the pool deck and water and ice tea in the afternoon.
If you want the luxury and can afford it, stay at this hotel. The location is perfect, two blocks off Duval Street and plenty of small local places to eat at in the area.

Room Tip: request one of the poolside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I recently completed my fifth or sixth stay at the Marquesa Hotel. It is the best small hotel in Florida. My room was as clean as a whistle. I stayed in a junior suite with porch that overlooked one of two pools. The staff was superb and very friendly.

Room Tip: My room was a junior suite near the pool. My stay could not have been more perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great location to the surrounding areas: Mallory Square,Key West Cemetery etc. and great local restaurants within a 3 min drive by car or 15 mins walk depending on where you going.We enjoyed the vibes ... no kids no noise.The setting with the pool x 2, plants, orchids and cascading waters ... ( mini water fall) a nice refreshing element.However, we opted for the beach instead.
Room 23 location just at the top of the water fall feature looks great from below .... I have not been inside this room so I'm not certain if it is a suite.
The standard room is adequate for two people.I would much rather have a real mini fridge which keeps items cold and not chilled plus a tea/coffee pot/maker to make my own tea any time I wish. Too many items stocked in the mini fridge and on table near the Tv by Marquesa Hotel. Over kill I think.
I will stay here again but certainly not a third time if a real mini fridge or tea/coffee maker is not available in room.
Friendly,helpful staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on Simonton Street has noise from traffic. Noisy A/C. Rooms not sound proof.If your neighbor c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marquesa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquesa Hotel

Address: 600 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury hotel with friendly staff, two pools, great Cafe, and premiere location one block from Duval St. Free coffee, water and ice tea poolside. Turndown in the evenings. Complimentary wine at check-in. We welcome children age 14 and older only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Marquesa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquesa Key West
Marquesa Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marquesa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.