We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marquesa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Marquesa Hotel to your Saves list
Marquesa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

great room great service great location
did I mention this was a great place?

we ended up in the last room available for the dates so we didn't have a poolside porch but it was almost perfect
no need to rent a car in Key West - and if you want bikes the guys at the front desk can hook you up

refreshing cool tea in the courtyard in the afternoons - pools set amongst lush greenery - an oasis

I just hope I remember the room numbers of some of the other suites b/c we definitely want to stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    87
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
53
552
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, MI
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

The Marquesa has a LOT going for it: Excellent service, friendly staff, prime location, gorgeous property, fantastic rooms, etc.. The absolute quietness you experience while relaxing at the pools is an amazing contrast to the party on Duvall street, which is just 2 short blocks away. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay comfortable and trouble free. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful, serene, and utterly relaxing. The Cafe Marquesa is a fantastic spot for dinner, and we really enjoyed the continental breakfast which was delivered exactly when requested. Twice daily room servicing (ice bucket filled, new towels, etc,) was a nice touch, fresh linens daily, on and on. When we return to KW, there's no other place we'd consider staying...ever.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Close to Duval Street, but far enough away that you don't hear the noise. Staff was very helpful, they have an onsite free parking area. We were lucky enough to have a private porch with our room. The room itself was average size, as was, the bathroom. Really nice place to stay,
centrally located we were able to walk to all the attractions. The hotel has two pools and a restaurant attached. Loved the turn down service and morning paper as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private porch if available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel that is at the same time private/quiet and yet close enough to Duval Street that you truly get the best of both worlds in Key West. The service is impeccable. Look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is such a pretty little hotel that is in the middle of Key West.
The staff were most welcoming and helpful throughout our 4 night stay. The surroundings are gorgeous. Our room (26) was up on the terrace, was one of four that looked like huge beach huts, but beautifully furnished inside and most relaxing. They are absolutley spotless.
All around the grounds, the gardens are well maintained and clean and rules apply for the use of drinking and mobile phones which makes this a peaceful and relaxing for everyone. There are 2 pools: one cold and the other heated - bliss!During the day cold drinks were available on the pool side and breakfast coofee also served there.
The reception area has easy access to the main street and to the resturant next door.
Cars are parked off street in a private car park, which is accessable through the grounds.
We tended to eat out for breakfast, but a continental style breakfast is available in you your room for a small charge.
Duval street and Mallory Square are within easy walking distance for choices of resturants and bars aplenty!
Would highly recommend this little piece of heaven to everyone.

Room Tip: If room 26 is anything to go by then all rooms have been furnished to a very high standard. Outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had stayed at The Marquesa the first time about a year after it opened. It was a great place to stay after a very stressful work year. Well it took some time to get back, but it’s still a great place to stay.
It’s close to everything but a quiet oasis in the Keys.
The check in was quick and the staff was always friendly and accommodating during our 3 day stay. The room we had was spacious and comfortable. It was nice to seat out on the balcony and have a glass of wine before wandering off to one of the many excellent restaurants in the town.
For us it’s to only place to stay in Key West.

Room Tip: Room 24 or 25 are our favourites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I don't have much to add to the other reviews, they consistently reflect the terrific time we had here. From the moment we pulled up to the time we checked out everything was exceptional and every staff member we encountered just what you and their boss would hope they would be - friendly, attentive, and helpful. To top it off the location is superb. It worth the drive to Key West just to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Southernmost on the Beach
0.4 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 45 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#1 of 45 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#5 of 45 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 1,322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquesa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquesa Hotel

Address: 600 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Key West
#2 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marquesa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury hotel with friendly staff, two pools, great Cafe, and premiere location one block from Duval St. Free coffee, water and ice tea poolside. Turndown in the evenings. Complimentary wine at check-in. We welcome children age 14 and older only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Marquesa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquesa Key West
Marquesa Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marquesa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.