We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Place is Fantastic!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marquesa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Marquesa Hotel to your Saves list
Marquesa Hotel
600 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Apalachin, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This Place is Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My Wife and I loved it here. The Staff is great, The Location is perfect and The Junior Suite was romantic and more then we expected. Clean towels by 2 gorgeous pools, Fresh Hot Coffee station early in the Morning, Newspaper at your door. Simply a wonderful place. One of the nicest places we have ever stayed certainly here in the USA. .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    80
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
45
490
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We recently celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary with two nights at the Marquesa. We chose this hotel based on our own research and opinions on Trip Advisor. From the moment we checked in, we knew that we had found an exceptional site to stay for this occassion. At check-in Henry was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He showed us to our room and offered us each a glass of wine to begin our celebration. Inside of the room we were left with a welcome card with congratulations on our anniversary with a basket of cookies and bottled water. The room has classic furnishings and a spacious bathroom and was in immaculate condition. We had a poolside room and enjoyed being able to sit poolside outside of our room and taking in the lovely landscaping in the courtyard. It was private and relaxing. The hotel was quiet even though it was just minutes from the action of the island. The staff was helpful in booking us a sunset sail, directing us to eateries popular with the locals and keeping coffee, iced tea and water poolside throughout our stay. We also ate at Cafe Marquesa the last night and had a fabulous meal- they have 2 courses for $22 which fit the bill perfectly after eating appetizers on the sunset sail. I have been to Key West four previous times and have now learned the secret on the best place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We once again took the advice of other travelers and chose the Marquesa for our recent stay in Key West. Many times while we were there we expressed how glad we were that we were staying there. It is in a great location, and from there you can walk anywhere in the city. Although close to Duval Street, it is quiet. We stayed in a deluxe room and it was very clean and comfortable - room 9 - with lots of windows because it is a corner room. But above all of the amenities of the property which included a beautiful outside pool area, the Marquesa has a great staff. They are warm and accommodating, and we felt as if our comfort and experience were very important to them. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent four days at the Marquesa Hotel, and found it to be an incredible oasis. Close enough to all of the places we wanted to visit (easy walk or bike ride), yet just far enough to provide a very serene and relaxing environment. The pool/patio area is just amazing!! Surrounded by beautiful, mature landscaping - you have no idea the street is just on the other side of the fence. The room was very nicely appointed, and the service was fantastic. Went to their restaurant on our last night - a very romantic and delicious choice!

I have no doubt that I would stay at the Marquesa Hotel on my next trip to KW!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

The Marquesa was excellent- perfect location, calm and peaceful with a fab pool, excellent service. Bathrooms a bit outdated and small but very clean. The restaurant downstairs was good as well. Staff was helpful in planning outings- we did a jetski tour around a few of the keys and a sunset wine tasting sail, both were excellent. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our stay at the Marquesa absolutely exceeded our expectations. From the warm welcome to the charming decor and landscape, we were beyond happy from the moment we arrived. Our poolside room was spacious and comfortable and allowed us to enjoy the relaxing pool several times throughout the day as we were steps away. Delicious coffee welcomed us every morning by the pool and quenching iced tea and lemon water refreshed us during our relaxing pool time. Every staff member was garcious and made you instantly feel at home. We were thrilled to be steps away from Duval St and minutes from the waterfront and harbor areas. This hotel was the perfect combination of relaxing time at the pool in a peacuful environment that let you feel like you were truly on an escape from reality and yet only steps away from the energetic night life of Key West. We dined at Cafe Marquesa on our last night (we stayed 4 nights) and were blown away by the food. The service was great, the restaurant was packed so it was a little hectic, but the food was devine. We are already talking about our next trip back to the Marquesa!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just spent 2 nights at the fabulous Marquesa hotel in Key West.Our room was very comfortable with easy access to two wonderfull pools,and the hotels location could not be better a five minuet walk from Duval street yet very quiet at night and we had free on site parking and coffee in the mornings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marquesa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquesa Hotel

Address: 600 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury hotel with friendly staff, two pools, great Cafe, and premiere location one block from Duval St. Free coffee, water and ice tea poolside. Turndown in the evenings. Complimentary wine at check-in. We welcome children age 14 and older only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Marquesa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquesa Key West
Marquesa Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marquesa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.