We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasy Fest 2011 - the quiet, close, and comfortable place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marquesa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Marquesa Hotel to your Saves list
Marquesa Hotel
600 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Lowest Rate, Guarantee
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Key West
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantasy Fest 2011 - the quiet, close, and comfortable place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We were well taken care of by everyone here, pampered in fact.
Restaurant was fantastic as expected.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    78
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
44
461
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011 via mobile

Amazing stay with no distractions such as cell phones or children. Location is awesome with ample on site parking. Would pay double for the kind staff and immaculate rooms and grounds.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delray beach, fl
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We loved the Marquesa! The room and bathroom were large and immaculately clean. Really enjoyed sitting on our porch with a glass of wine at night. Check in was quick and easy. Parking could be tricky, it's on a first come basis, we, luckily, got a spot in the hotels covered garage which is attached to the property. The hotel is extremely quiet. So quiet, in fact, that it felt like we were staying outside the historical center, so relaxing! We hardly saw any staff yet everything was done to perfection and we never wanted for anything. I would be remiss not to mention the one negative spot in our stay: The sheets were very cheap,,,, to the point of being scratchy. In this day and age, even Hampton Inns are using high end sheets..... Just a suggestion that would make the hotel that much closer to perfect. Still, would recommend this hotel without hesitation! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: In my opinion you can't get a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

This was our second stay at the Marquesa Hotel. We love the accomodations, privacy, quiet pool area and the staff is very nice and accomodating. We brought another couple this year and they enjoyed it as well. The location is perfect for walking the duval and harbor street areas.

Talk about being pampered! I love having the bed turned down and chocolate at my bedside! Who wouldn't!

Can't wait to return next year.

wisconsintravelers

Room Tip: We chose to stay in the least expensive rooms at the inn because we are either at the pool or out wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011 via mobile

Hotel is beautifully restored! Great location just off of Duval Street. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

This must have been at least our 10th stay at the Marquesa and we'll return again next year. We go to Key West each fall for our final week of sunshine and warm weather before winter settles in in New England. The main reason we return year after year is the Marquesa Hotel. The Junior Suites are more than comfortable - we spend as much time on the porch as we do in the room. The pool area is quiet and very relaxing. The grounds are beautiful and very well kept. All of the staff is great and many have been there for a long time - we always recognize several of the housekeepers, the "orchid" lady, maintenance staff and everyone at the Front Desk. The entire staff makes you feel welcome. To top it off, the Cafe Marquesa located next to the hotel has to be the best restaurant in Key West. Wonderful food, wonderful staff (again many of them have been there for a long time). We have to force ourselves to have dinner anywhere else. Had a wonderful stay again this year, wouldn't change a thing.

Room Tip: Junior suites have a lot of space and a great front porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our 3 night stay from 10/10/2011 celebrating our 48th anniversary. This is the third time we've been guests at the Marquesa Hotel. Our accommodations were excellent. No compalints from hubby or me! Everything was to our satisfaction. The staff made our stay a special one. We'll be back for another visit for sure!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marquesa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquesa Hotel

Address: 600 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury hotel with friendly staff, two pools, great Cafe, and premiere location one block from Duval St. Free coffee, water and ice tea poolside. Turndown in the evenings. Complimentary wine at check-in. We welcome children age 14 and older only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Marquesa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquesa Key West
Marquesa Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marquesa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.