We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marquesa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Marquesa Hotel to your Saves list
Marquesa Hotel
600 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Lowest Rate, Guarantee
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Key West
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our 3 night stay from 10/10/2011 celebrating our 48th anniversary. This is the third time we've been guests at the Marquesa Hotel. Our accommodations were excellent. No compalints from hubby or me! Everything was to our satisfaction. The staff made our stay a special one. We'll be back for another visit for sure!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    79
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
44
471
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waconia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Recently stayed for one week at the Marquesa in Key West. Very nice, clean, twice a day they refilled items and changed towels. We had a junior suite right off the pool. Very close to Duval St. and everything. We walked everywhere we wanted to go. The breakfast was delicious and only $10/person, either poolside or on our patio. There's a small market and liquor store within one block also. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Junior suites are very spacious but we also spoke with a couple who stayed in the main house and sai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011 via mobile

Beautiful, enchanting, discreet and a very accommodating staff.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed with friends, just one night. What a nice surprise. The previous reviews here on tripadvisor were right. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel is in older buildings. There are no elevators. If you are not able to climb a set of st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed 10/6/2011 for two nites. What a great find! Gorgeous room and pool area. Great staff. My wife felt pampered for her birthday surprise.

Room Tip: Main bldg rooms are very nice. Poolside jr suites will spoil you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

everything is superb here: all little details in the main building, the garden around the pool, the porch of our room, the service. We spent two nights (28-29/09) of our two weeks in Florida and we wished we could stay more before traveling to Islamorada and Miami. After the check-in, Shion (?) took us to our room. It was on a second floor without elevator (it's an historic colonial style building). The room was fantastic, cozy with lots of space and light but we thought that we would have struggled with our two big and heavy luggage so the guy proposed us to move to the junior suite on ground level with private porch and luxurious bathroom and pay for the difference in rate. The extra price was not too high and we took it. At the end we spent fantastic moments there and it was by far the best place to stay. We did not use the pool because we stayed more on the beach and around, however it seemed fantastic and relaxing (guests are asked not to use their cells to avoid disturbing the other guests ;-). Even the complimentary coffee and tea in the morning is superb; same for the afternoon cold lemonade. There is even a private parking that's very handy in Key West

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

My wife and I spent a pre one year anniversary here at the Marquesa, what an absolutely delightful hotel. The building itself is picturesque when it comes to traditional Key West design. We stayed in a junior suite right next to the pool, there was ample room about the room and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The host was very hospitable and had a good sense of humor, we were able to get the last room without a reservation. We would definately stay here again, the hotel puts us seconds away from Duval street and is private beyond belief. The Marquesa is probably the nicest place to stay in the keys and well worth the price!

Room Tip: If you can afford to, rent a junior suite, it is worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marquesa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquesa Hotel

Address: 600 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury hotel with friendly staff, two pools, great Cafe, and premiere location one block from Duval St. Free coffee, water and ice tea poolside. Turndown in the evenings. Complimentary wine at check-in. We welcome children age 14 and older only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Marquesa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquesa Key West
Marquesa Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marquesa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.