We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pier House Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pier House Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Pier House Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fall Into Suite Discounts
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Key West
Newcastle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here in June for our anniversary. We had a lonely suite right on the beach we could not ask for a better view. Duval street is totally fab this is my favourite place I,v ever been loved every moment.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    309
    87
    50
    41
See reviews for
184
698
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I will return for another spa treatment. Althea was excellent. Expert massage With a quiet serene room. Exotic music cannot hear other clients. We received the monthly locals discount which we appreciated. We had lunch at the Pier House befor checking in. Super lunch experience as well!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Upgraded to dockside suites for 50th bday celebration- was easily the best location in key west! Sunset from room, saw manatee swim by, parade of yachts, clean beach with great service and friendly staff!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We planned a girls trip for two friends 40th birthdays. While planning, we came across the Pier House. This was my third trip to Key West and I had never heard of it. Let me tell you, first of all you cannot beat the location. You aren't in the midst of everything, but it is all literally steps away. There's a CVS across the street, which was very convenient. We rented bicycles for our trip and they had ample room to park all four overnight. We had a garden room on the first floor right in front of the pool; we loved it! Nice, walkup patio; it was enjoyable to sit out there late night or while the other gals were getting ready. Overall the room was excellent; we were there a week and made sure to leave a tip on the bed everyday when we left and it had wonderful maid service. The staff was very friendly and professional. We booked this hotel during Gay Pride week and the rooms were very reasonable. The pool was nice - we actually used the hot tub a few nights. You can't beat the fact that they had a private beach. We used the beach 3 times while we were there and loved it. TIP: The pool and beach are open 24 hours. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel; I know this will be the only place I'll stay in Key West for years to come!

Room Tip: I felt like there was no reason to get any other room besides the one we did...it was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bennington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

At least for a waterfront room, we were charged luxury resort prices without a luxury resort experience. A very dirty bedroom floor, otherwise inconsistent housekeeping and a tiny balcony made us question our choice. However, the quiet location off Duval Street was a plus as well as the private beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierHouseManagement, eMarketing Manager at Pier House Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for the review and taking time to share your experience. We value your feedback as an opportunity to continually identify issues and improve our service. We are disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apology. Be assured that your comments have been addressed to ensure a future occurrence doesn't happen. I do hope you will visit us again when your travels bring you to Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We treated ourselves to a few days at this fantastic hotel,we had been travelling for most of the year so wanted a bit of luxury, everything about this hotel is fantastic,the setting, staff, rooms and the shower was great,we had a room with a garden view,(only one problem was the bed, it was so big my husband had to help me in! i am only 5ft). great history in the chart room bar,and on Duval street what more do you need!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We will definitely be booking with The Pier House again. Wonderful views, private beach, indoor and outdoor bars, consierge services were wonderul as was all the staff. Room are clean and smell clean! Bathroom clean, shower was absolutely wonderful, awesome water pressure.

Can't wait to stay again.

Room Tip: The harbour room offer excellent views of the water and activity on the water, excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pier House Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House Resort and Spa

Address: 1 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#5 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier House Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perhaps nothing is more "Key West" than the Pier House Resort and Caribbean Spa -it's like no other. Elegant accommodations, lush gardens, a private beach, a selection of restaurants and bars, a full-service spa and a for real let-your-hair-down attitude all come together in a tropical escape that simply can't be duplicated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pier House Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House Hotel Key West
Pier Hotel Key West
Pier House Key West Florida
Pier Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier House Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.