We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pier House Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pier House Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Pier House Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Let's face it. Key West isn't that big of a place. Duval Street is what people will want to see and the Pier House is right on the end of Duval Street. Close enough where you are right where you want to be but isolated enough where you won't hear noise when you want quiet. A private beach area was awesome. Sure the beach itself isn't huge but it was perfect. Quiet, secluded, wonderful view of the sunset.

I would love to go back to Key West again and again and I couldn't fathom staying anywhere else. Staff was friendly and helpful; check-in was simple. Once we arrived we never took the car out, everything we wanted was within walking distance. Stayed over Labor Day weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KFountain, eMarketing Manager at Pier House Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
What great compliments. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we're glad you had such a nice stay with us. We hope to see you back on our beach when your travels bring to back to Key West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,036
    381
    118
    57
    55
See reviews for
273
907
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Loved this hotel beds were real comfy staff very helpful & polite very clean & clost to everything all we had to do was walk out of our hotel & we were right by everything Had a great time coming back for St Pats 2013

Room Tip: only problem with our room was we faced the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
147 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was our third time at the Pier House, whenever we come from Europe to Floridy we love to stay here.
The hotel is located at the end of Duval, only 2 minutes walk to the famous sunset pier.

The Gardens are stunning, you feel like in a tropical paradise.
Staff all over the hotel are friendly and helpful.

Pool and Jacuzzi are in the middle of the garden and we also love the small, clean beach.
Had lunch every day at the beachbar, good food and nice selection.

This time we had a Lanai Room, which was on second floor with a view to the garden.
Rooms are not huge, but ok. Furniture is very cosy, tropical style. Great bathroom with walk-in shower.
Only problem for us is the aircondition. This type of room has window untits which are terribly loud. I think the seaview rooms have central a/c. So when we come back, we will chose those since i really could hardly sleep.

So overall, highly recommended, from staff, food to hotel, this is really a great place for a relaxed stay.
If you want silent sleep, ask which rooms have central a/c.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KFountain, Front Office Manager at Pier House Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We are glad to hear you had another great stay at our resort and will be coming back. If an issue arises on another stay do not hesitate to call the front desk as we do have a full time maintenance staff that would be happy to fix the problem during your visit. For future stays, if you do prefer central AC, we recommend a Caribbean Spa room or a Dockside Suite.
Rob Sheedy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This report is way over due. We stayed in the Sunset Suite this April during Conch Republic Independence Celebration. We got in early at Key West airport and arrived at noon. Check in was a breeze. They checked us in early and the suite was awesome. The views were mind blowing as you will see in video and pics I have posted. This suite speaks for itself. I'll let the video do the talking. This is a two bedroom suite with both beds being king size. We slept like babies. Very confortable. Rooms are on opposite ends so there is no noise from other bedroom and of course you have the whole rooftop so no noise from other rooms : )

We ate at the harbour cafe a few times and the food was great as always. I love the lobster sliders. Freaking awesome! We also did room service for breakfast a couple times. Food was very good. Services was excellent also. Very fast and friendly.

The grounds and beach were very nice and clean. The beach service was also very good. The beach dude set us all up with chairs and a nice spot on the beach. He was on his A-GAME. As was the beach waitress. Both were great!

All in all we had a awesome time at the Pier House and have booked already for our next trip to Key West.

Room Tip: Of course, not everyone can afford a two bedroom suite @ the Pier House, but I would at least advise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and it was a great stay. The staff was very helpful and ready to extend a hand. The beach is literally right outside my patio door. It was very quite. Also, the food was amazing. We had several friends with children and they loved the pool.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HORSEHEADS
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our water front room was very nice with a good size balcony.Nice big bathroom with a beautiful ceramic tile shower with glass door.The pool, spa, bars and little beach were nice. The restaurant was pretty pricey. The only thing that I didn't like was a ceramic floor that definitely needed some throw rugs. I do not like getting into a bed that has sand on the floor with no way to wipe it off. We asked for some extra towels for the floor

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We loved your Resort and Spa! We scheduled our trip months before Sandy hit but decided to go anyway. The rooms were very clean and Salina from housekeeping was excellent. The front desk was friendly and very helpful. The grounds are beautiful and constintly being maintained. The Beach Bar and Grill has fantastic Pierhouse burgers and our server was such a wonderful person. The location is the best you can get, so close to all the action and sites. We used the spa, oh it was so nice and relaxing. It was wonderful to be able to site on the beach or enjoy the pool, all of which are extremly clean. All employees were friendly and helpful, I would enjoy working there myself. We couldn't have asked for more, this place has class. We will be definatly be coming back!!!

Room Tip: We had a Garden View and it over looked the pool, it was great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KFountain, eMarketing Manager at Pier House Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. You mentioned the storm in your post and we've been thinking a lot about those who were in Sandy's path. As our community has experienced similar situations we understand how stressful they can be. We have found that while there can be destruction, we also encountered a greater sense
of community and neighbors helping neighbors. We hope that when you returned home you were greeted with the same and know there are many thinking of you all still.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Southernmost on the Beach
2.1 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.8 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 45 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House Resort and Spa

Address: 1 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#4 Spa Hotel in Key West
#6 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier House Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perhaps nothing is more "Key West" than the Pier House Resort and Spa -it's like no other. Elegant accommodations, lush gardens, a private beach, a selection of restaurants and bars, a full-service spa and a for real let-your-hair-down attitude all come together in a tropical escape that simply can't be duplicated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Pier House Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House Hotel Key West
Pier Hotel Key West
Pier House Key West Florida
Pier Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier House Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.