We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Natural Foods on Key West” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Help Yourself

Help Yourself
829 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040
305 296 7766
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 366 Restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian, Organic, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
Roswell, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Natural Foods on Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I really liked this place for breakfast and will probably shop there to stock the pantry on my next visit. I had a fruit, granola, coconut concoction that set me up for most of the rest of the day. The coffee was also excellent. A nice spot, one that I will revisit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    49
    10
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
key west
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A must-do on a Key West journey!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Forget the fact that this is the only 100% organic destination in Key West so the competition is pretty non existent. This outlet for full sit down meals, groceries, prepared food to take home, a quick or slow beverage throughout the day can hold it's own in any venue. As a traveler who specifically seeks out organic destinations anywhere and everywhere I go, I can fully attest to the fact that Help Yourself does it as well if not better, as New York City, San Diego, Ft Lauderdale, Montreal, Toronto and on and on. This place uplifts through staff energy, positive vibrations and extremely excellent cuisine. Do yourself a favor and take yourself to HYS for a guilt free pleasure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love love love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I am local, live up the Keys and stop here when I can. Smoothies, tropical Green is my fav is so tasty. And the wild salmon wrap is something I crave often. People are friendly and service is great. Worth a visit !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I love this place! I try to eat breakfast here everyday that I am in Key West and lunch too! I love there bagel with cashew cream cheese, tomato and avocado. My 2 favs for lunch and the TLT sandwich and the Indian Summer salad! Their zuchinni pasta is also super good! I think they should come out with a cookbook so I can make all my favs at home!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Absolutely delicious. Its almost impossible to eat healthy when on vacation, but this restaurant makes it so easy. Everything tastes fresh and home made. I'm usually not a big fan of hummus but theirs is to die for. Breakfast wrap? Delicious! Even the wheat grass tasted different than what I get back home, it was sweeter and had a better after taste. The homemade sweet treats are amazing! Great friendly staff. I like that the kitchen is open so you can see them preparing your meal! Wish something like this was back at home!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Help Yourself also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Help Yourself? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Help Yourself, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.