We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluren Free Mecca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Help Yourself

Help Yourself
829 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040
305 296 7766
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 376 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian, Organic, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Gluren Free Mecca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Well, I thought I'd died and gone to heaven. A menu with endless choices of yummy delights. Staff was friendly and laid back with a good understanding of safe foods. Only wish there was a Help Yourself in my town.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    55
    13
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Interesting spin on super healthy food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

On our trip to Key West, my mom and I walked to Help Yourself one afternoon as it was just around the corner from the bed and breakfast we were staying at for the 5 days we were here. The staff was friendly and greeted us right when we walked in, and the smoothies we ordered were different but delicious! One had cilantro in it, something my mom was hesitant about but ended up loving, and I had one with green tea and goji berries in it, two very healthy ingredients. All of their food is 100% natural and homemade - definitely appealing to health nuts everywhere. It's conveniently located and the outside bar/patio to sit is great for a walk-up afternoon treat. Thanks, Help Yourself...we'll be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent choice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a hidden treasure in Key West. Having healthy but deliciuos choices in food was important to our group as one person has eating restrictions. The service was outstanding and food excellent. A true gem.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Healthy food. At last.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Wheatgrass shot was great. Service was so friendly. I wanted a healthy salad and their ancient salad was perfect.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Right up my alley!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I love healthy fare. When you are on vacation it's hard to find food that is both delicious and nutritious;) this place had great juices, smoothies, and food. Can't wait to stop back by for lunch. The little quinoa sides to go are amazing too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Help Yourself also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Help Yourself? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Help Yourself, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.