We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Filled Day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SunShine Scooters

SunShine Scooters
1910 N. Roosevelt Blvd., Key West, FL 33040
305-414-2976
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 85 Shopping in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Electric Car Rentals & Repairs.Scooter Rentals & Repairs.Bike Rentals and Repairs.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun Filled Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

What a cool way to see Key West. We discovered many little hideaways. I think it is one of the best ways to see all of Key West. We managed to get to all the beaches and cover a large part of the island while still enjoying being in the great outdoors.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewSunShineOwners, Owner at SunShine Scooters, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We can’t thank you enough for taking the time to write this review. It’s very much appreciated. Key West has so many beautiful sites to see; and having a Scooter, Electric Car or Bicycle adds to the amount of pleasures you’ll get to enjoy while you’re here. It sounds like you had a fabulous time. We can’t wait to see you again. All our best, Jon & Sherry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    9
    2
    3
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
montreal
1 review
“excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Let them know that on internet,it's 89$ for 4 hours and they will give it to you. add 20$ insurance, $6,68 of tx for a total of $115.68 The four hours was good enough.! Two or three would of been to short. Recommand !!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewSunShineOwners, Owner at SunShine Scooters, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We’re so glad you had a good time. We do offer a Physical Damage Waiver for our Scooters, Cars and Bicycles. It gives you piece of mind while you have the rental. This is Optional Service; but most people, like yourself, take it. Our Tax Rate in Key West is 7.5%. We look forward to your next trip. Thanks again! Take Care, Jon & Sherry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“awesome company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I am not that good at writing reviews, but this company was so nice and friendly and accomodating that I just have to say you guys are the best. everyone that we dealt with was super helpful. we rented bikes and booked a jet ski trip, and were so nice to take us to the airport when it was time to leave. mostly dealt with Brandon Rage, but his co-workers were great also. a friend hooked us up with them and I highly recommend them for all your needs in getting around Key West ! great job.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewSunShineOwners, Owner at SunShine Scooters, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you so much for writing this review and recommending us to others. It means the world to us. Our Son, Brandon, and all our Employees love getting these reviews. Our number one goal is to make sure you have a wonderful time while you’re in Key West; so it’s very much appreciated that you took the time to let us know how we did. We look forward to your next trip. All our best, Jon & Sherry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best cart rental in Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Sunshine Rentals were recommended to us and we couldn't have been happier.
We rented a 4 person cart for a week. This business has recently been taken over by a family and the customer service was excellent! Our only glitch was that the cart we rented was electric and we had no hook up for recharging. To remedy the situation they would deliver another cart to us whenever the charge got too low. A couple of times we were in the area and just swapped ours out for another. All the people working there couldn't have been more helpful.
They even hooked us up with a charter fishing boat and we had a wonderful morning trip, at a great price. Even nicer was the lift to the airport they gave us on departure day. They are situated just outside of the old town area but worth renting from. Thanks guys we'll be sure to call on you again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewSunShineOwners, Owner at SunShine Scooters, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Most places in Key West have hook-ups for the cars, but when they don’t, we get creative so you don’t have to miss out. We’re so glad it all worked out for you. We could not be happier with the Team we have working for us; and we could not be happier knowing that you had a wonderful experience with SunShine Scooters. Hearing from you means the world to us. Thank you again, we look forward to your next visit. Enjoy the Holidays! Jon & Sherry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

While in key West recently I rented 2 person scooters with my friends. It was a blast to tour Key West on a scooter and allowed us to easily park and see many things that a car would not, due to limited parking. We used the scooters during the day and used taxis during the evening. The folks at Sunshine were very customer focused and helpful in training us on the use of the scooters. Try them first!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewSunShineOwners, Owner at SunShine Scooters, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your review and for recommending others to try us first! We’re so glad you had such a good time. Scooters are the best way to see the Island; and the Free Parking is an added bonus. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Key West. Sincerely, Jon & Sherry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SunShine Scooters also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to SunShine Scooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SunShine Scooters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.