We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blu Q Catamaran

Blu Q Catamaran
200 Margaret Street, Dock E, Key West, FL 33040
305-923-7245
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 326 Activities in Key West
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blu Q Catamaran, Key West's Premier Sailing Adventures for Gay Men, Women and their friends and family. Offering daily snorkeling, sunset sails, kayaking and Backcountry Island Adventure Tours. Proudly Sailing Key West for over 12 years.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011 via mobile

They are friendly and deliver what they advertise. Good value. I go back every year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    9
    3
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great crew, great way to end the day, and nice way to meet some people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

We had a great sunset cruise on New Years day. The crew was great, very nice, and accommodating. (The captain truly appreciated the sunset and his attitude was infectious.)

The cruise included a fun ride around the harbor and then out toward sunset key to watch the sunset, which was very nice that day. The trip included some standard drinks.

The cruise is also a great way to meet other people who are in Key West for vacation. In total, about 30 or so people were on the boat and you could move around and meet them throughout the trip. We met a number of other couples and groups of friends on vacation who we saw out in town on the subsequent nights (KW is a pretty small place.)

In all, I would definitely recommend the trip to others.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't Hesitate to Sail with Capt Steve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

Five us went out with Steve and he First Mat Mo for a day of snorkeling, canoeing through back-country mangrove forests and a great lunch. They were wonderful guides and very hospitalble throughout the trip. Service of good and Steve's homemade wraps and soup were a delight.

The boat had the perfect number of guests for the day and we really enjoyed the trip. We highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Experience, great crew, lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

My partner and I did the Sunset Cruise with Blu Q on Dec. 31st to watch the last sunset of 2010. We thought the price was good and met some other nice men from Arkansas and Nashville. The crew of the Blu Q made our cruise very comfortable. Wine, beer, soft drinks and sangria were included in the price. My partner and I were drinking Sangria and the crew made sure our glasses did not go empty. As the sun set the crew popped open some champagne and we all toasted to the last 2010 sunset. It was such a beautiful and warm evening, only made better by the Blu Q's great service and the luck of having friendly guests.
Our only regret is that we did not find out about the Blu Q until the end of our vacation. They also offer snorkeling cruises etc. We will plan on hooking up with them to do this on our next trip to Key West. We recommend them highly.

Thanks for everyone on the Blu Q for making our cruise one to remember.

Visited December 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trackknife
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

Our island cruise was on a day which was mostly cloudy and cool. However, most had a great time and we met new friends during our new years vacation in key west. We ended up kayaking and enjoyed paddling out way around a small key. Food and beverages were plentiful and the boat was very impressive for a sailing kat with full kitchen and two bathrooms. Will definitely go again on our next visit to key west and while we did go on another cruise non-gay cruise, I can highly recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blu Q Catamaran also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Blu Q Catamaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blu Q Catamaran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.