We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thing We did!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catamaran Echo

Catamaran Echo
231 Margaret St, at the Turtle Kraals Restaurant on the Harbor Walk, Key West, FL 33040
305 292 5044
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
and up
Champagne Celebration Sunset Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: It's always upscale on this beautiful 28 seat sailing catamaran because of quality controls - like 1/2 full maximum. Join our Wild Dolphin, Snorkel & Sailing Adventure day trip to visit Wild Dolphins in the shallow waters off Key West, Snorkel reefs, wrecks and giant sponge gardens (wherever it's best) and enjoy some great Sailing too. Top quality snacks, fruit, soft drinks, beers and wines are always included free on Catamaran Echo. Our Key West Sunset & Moet Cruise includes only the most expensive items served on the water - Champagne, 6 premium Wines, 3 top Beers and our famous Gourmet Cheese Buffet. Even better Moet & Chandon Champagnes are available as an upgrade, and at wholesale prices, but only to our guests. It's nice to know that you'll only be served the best, while sailing into the Key West sunset.
Bonaire, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Thing We did!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

We went on the Sunset Tour. It was great only 2 other couples plus us. The champagne was great!! Along with the fruit and cheeses plater. We even saw a dolphin. The caption and one crew mate were very knowledgeable about some of the history of Kew West. So glad we picked this and not another one that had a tone of peeps.

1 Thank LLtripisfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NE WIsconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

Took this trip with another couple. The four hour trip included dolphin watching, sailing and snorkeling. We did all three. We motored out to the "Dolphins' Playground" and spent quite a while motoring along with the dolphins. Seemed like a long time we did that. Then we moved on to sailing, which we did for maybe 15-20 minutes and then went back to motoring. We then snorkeled for a while in a shallow, grassy area. It was a nice place. No reef, but lots of fish and interesting "micro" things to look at. Then we motored home. We were VERY disappointed that there was practically NO sailing, that we listened to loud rock music for the entire trip. On the good side, the boat was very clean, there were plenty of drinks and snacks, and the equipment was in good shape. The crew was pleasant as well. The only other annoyance was that while we were instructed to be there 15 minutes before the trip was scheduled to begin, the fee collector/owner showed up 20 minutes late and offered the lame excuse he was "on island time." All in all, it was good to get out on the water, and we enjoyed being with our friends. I am not so sure I can recommend this attraction. A lot of money for a lot of motoring! Were I to do it again, I would simply sign up for a snorkel trip and pay a lot less!

Thank WITravelista27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWCaptain, Manager at Catamaran Echo, responded to this review, June 16, 2010
Dear WITravelista27,

Thank you for your helpful review. We are so sorry that you were disappointed in any way with your trip experience. We will try to do a better job at all the details that you mentioned and at explaining to our passengers as to why we are not sailing as much as we would like to on any given day, or any other aspect of our trip. We love to sail and we always sail as much as possible, sometimes 90% of the trip. Sometimes the wind gods do not smile upon us, but then it's usually calmer for snorkeling. Our trips are like a safari, meaning that Mother Nature makes every trip a little different, which usually makes it exciting. We always try to make the best out of whatever the conditions are on that day. Our number one goal every day is to make sure our passengers are happy and have the best experience possible. With your comments in mind, we will work harder to do just that. We hope that we have another opportunity to show you just how great our trips can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Engaged on Echo 2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

We took the Monet Champagne Sunset Cruise on the Echo 2 with Captain Rick and First Mate Tammi. As the sun was setting my (then boyfriend) proposed on the back of the catamaran. It was absolutely perfect and sooo romantic. We can't thank Rick and Tammi enough for making the night soo special, especially the amazing toast that Rick gave after the proposal. Again we want to thank both Rick and Tammi for a wonderful time and would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone visiting the keys.

Thank EngagedonEcho2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

We came to Key West with little expectations of things to do. After reviewing Trip Advisor we found Echo Catamaran tours. We booked our trip and found this to be the best trip we've had in a long time. The crew was AMAZING! Captain Rick and First Mate Tammi were SPECTACULAR!!!! Water was amazing and the dolphin were playing like we were in Sea World. Snorkeling was so beautiful. Thank you for a trip on the water of a lifetime!!!!!

Thank TeamTamRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
“well done from top to bottom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

this is a great trip. well taken care of boat, and fantastic capt...

Thank ColoradoSaildog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catamaran Echo also viewed


Been to Catamaran Echo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing